Scribbles of paper (Closure)

Closure

too many promises
no actions to speak
my hands were tied
and I chose to drink

the end became my fate
a cruel demon
to the ugliness of my greed
life was in my hands

and I let it go-

so it slipped down
farther than I could reach
hastily showing no mercy
in the demise of love

no less, no more
is all it would have taken
a few gestures to cheat blindly
one word of sorry to ease the pain-

so there it went
gone beyond my reach
farther than I dare dream
closer to my heart, I dare look

with the thought of a thousand goodbyes
and one last kiss
I left with my hands dirty
from your broken heart

a shattered piece of purity-

so now I must bid you farewell
the way I should have
my beloved forgive me
this last time….

 

**A memory in my paper journal, I thought I would put down.  I don’t care to write about love all the time, because it get’s to be a bit repetitive, but once and a while I’ll throw some thoughts down.  This was an old entry in my journal.**

Log in to write a note

its interesting…dark. it has the scribbled love quality to it. i like it

I like the thought….and the style of writting…over all…great!

July 14, 2004

That’s awesome…goodbyes are always sad….but the memories are witheld…..