what a quaint little fable

i have been involved in religion all my life.
My grandparents introduced me to southern baptist an Jehovahs witness.
i followed up with Catholicism, Lutheran, Protestant and Judaism.
i got tired of practicing religion and decided to implement it, i became a deist minister.
There is a certain kind of light that shines on those who have taken the vows. It does not shine on me.

i believe it is because i struggle with my faith. i know that god is out there, i know it because i have seen him work his hand in my life.

i also believe that maybe i have asked too much of him and have become the poor kin, that i have heard so much about.

All i ask for now from him is that he forgives everyone i have wronged and gives them a piece of my place in heaven. i dont need salvation, its probably too late anyway, but i do need to know that my sins to others is washed from their lives and they can have peace.

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2018

I’m agnostic and not one to dole out spiritual advice, but I think it’s important that you find peace as well.

June 6, 2018

it wasnt that hard to find jesus, he was under the couch the whole time, so peace might be under there too…