Suicide – but slow and painful

This is killing me inside. 

Here is what you all have missed

– I went to my oldest daughter’s graduation from Lincoln Memorial University in TN where she got her bachelor’s in Education.  We celebrated Christmas in TN. 

– Before leaving TN I told mom and dad I had been real sick and was going to Mayo Clinic beginning of January, and needed mom to watch my children

-Upon leaving TN I went to South Carolina to meet with the management team from work in hopes of a transfer closer to my daughter.  While there my car got stolen.

-I bought a mini-van. 

-Mom took Alexandra and Corban back to TX with her, when I left South Carolina I went through TX to pick up my kids, rest a night, and drive home to Colorado. 

– When we left TX to head home so I could return to work, I got stuck in a snow storm in Salina, KS.  I could not see the roads, ice was frozen on my windshield.  We pulled off and stayed in a very nice Best Western.

– We made it home three days later than planned and I missed a day of work.

– January I went to Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN.  Mom came and stayed with my children.  I found out I did not have Amyloidosis as I thought, but have Non-Hodgkins Pulmonary Lymphoma.  The prognosis went from 4 years with no seen cure, to 6 years and if you fight you can beat it. 

– I started a chemo "cocktail."  I still make it to work, but I do feel sick often.  I am tired, and not quite myself. 

I’m gonna miss this place, because no where else do I feel comfortable putting all the things like this that have gone on in my life.

 

Log in to write a note