Please DON’T say goodbye OpenDiary!

No way of saving entries, no transferring to another diary, nothing compares to what I have had here for the last nine years, even with it running slow, sometimes not at all, you were home.  I was always loyal and devoted to this site.  I always came back.  I have bookmarks from friends who have left us to go into eternity.  I have some of my greatest stories here, and some of my greatest fears.  With all that saved into a simple document I will never go back to view it.  It is hard to find the day, or know what the entry is about.  Here we have colors, and sparkles, everyone has their own personality.  Here we can see where are friends live, and when we last viewed their entries.  No one has been able to top this diary.  

Sell it, or don’t.  Allow us to help you keep this place alive.  Delete the old diaries that no one comes to anymore, do something, but don’t just disappear.  You probably won’t even see this, but have you clicked on the home page and read all the entries crying out for you to leave us alive.  Do you know the tears that have formed around the world, because this site that was/is great is leaving.

What prompted this rash decision.  Give us a chance to help you, please!  You asked for our help before and we banned together.  I know now that it wasn’t enough, but now that we all see what we are losing; we know the reality, just maybe we will come together stronger.

I will give you all I have, but please don’t remove all my photos, my nine years of writing, and the opportunity to be myself in front of others.

On January 5th of this year I was diagnosed with Pulmonary Lymphoma.  A new journey in my life is beginning, and I can’t find a place to write that I like quite as much as I love OD.  I am begging, here on my hands and knees.  Stay alive! 

Bruce, you created something great.  Maybe you see it, maybe all you see are the angry notes and letters, but the love here far out ways the anger.  I’m going to miss this.  You got me through some difficult times, and some great times.  Give us more great years. 

Loyal to the end!

Kimberly

K.tolleson@aol.com

Log in to write a note