I have been gone

I have been gone way too long.  When open diary closed indefinitely it broke me to the core.  It sent me into a depression so deep you would think I had lost a child, or parent or other loved one.  So much happened right after the closure of open diary, and even still the world keeps turning.  I started talking to one of my open diary friends that I have on facebook.  She is isn’t here anymore on open diary, in fact many of my 135 friends I used to have are now dwindled to 8 or 9, and I only have vague memories of these friends. They are not friends I kept up with through the years.  This diary is different now. I can scroll through my entries on the left side like I used to could.  I can’t find old entries of my friends.  The friends I was closest too on here followed me to facebook, but some that I really loved reading were not on facebook and now are just gone.  I lost a world of friends.  It was like when the trade center came down, we didn’t lose one we lost many. Now I am afraid to open back up to open diary, and give my heart a chance to heal from such a great a loss.

So, I will start with what has happened since I left.  It will be pretty vague, but I will elaborate more later.  In May of 2012 my husband passed away.  I started working for Cabela’s in Allen, TX.  After my husband’s death I decided I need a change. On New Year’s Day 2013 I transferred to a Cabela’s store opening in Columbus, OH. I worked there for 6 months, but was mistreated by my manager, who was later asked to leave the store.  I was offered another transfer to Lonetree, CO.  I worked and lived there for 1 year, but the altitude and cost of living was killing me.  I lived in a duplex type house, and the people beside me smoked marijuana, and that didn’t help me either.  I was offered one more transfer to Morristown, TN, but the license fell through with the state.  However, the move had been made.  I went to Gatlinburg, TN.  I LOOOOVED it there, in fact, my heart is there.  I guess, if I had to choose anywhere on earth other than with my husband to live it would be there.  In November on the 26th in 2016 I came to Arkansas to marry the love of my life.  My son’s father.  On the 27th of November the wild fires took place in Gatlinburg.  I can’t help, but believe getting married and moving with the right thing for me, because 46 of the 120 cabins I inspected and took call for, were burned to the ground.  I most likely would have lost my job all the means I had to live there.

I moved to Arkansas with my two youngest children, Alexandra and Corban.  My three oldest Tiffany, Vanessa, and Whitney are grown and on their own.  Tiffany is 28, married, owns a duplex in Sevierville, TN and is having her first child a boy in March.  He is her 2x rainbow child.  Vanessa lives in Texas, that is a story for later.  Whitney has a daughter with a man she lives with.  She is pregnant again.  Her daughter now is 2 and has lukemia.  Alexandra is a story for another day, nothing bad.  Just my husband is ready to watch TV. Corban is living at home.

I will continue this soon….

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2021

Welcome back!  Some of us do double posting between here and another journal site. I’m just getting into it, but see a lot who do it regularly. Most of them suffered the loss of old OD. More come back every day.

I’m glad that you ended up where you were supposed to.  I am a huge believer in fate!

January 2, 2021

I was so upset that OD closed the site. I have no idea where those friends are now. Sadly, I can’t even access my old diary, bc I can’t get into that email address I signed up with. Sigh. There’s one girl on my old diary who I do wonder about. How she’s doing, etc. She had asked before the old diary went down if we wanted to trade email addresses to keep in touch, but I didn’t see it until it was too late and could not reply.

January 4, 2021

Well life happens, we just have to keep moving.

You might have lost some friends, but time heals most, if not all wounds. You’ll get new friends.

I heard it’s a great community here, it went offline, but came back after several years.

Someone recommended it, so I’m here.

I hope we could be friends here and if nature permits it, outside here as well.

Best wishes…