secondhand kingdom

if there is one thing i should learn this time around:
you cant help someone who doesnt want to help them self.
sometimes there is nothing i can do beyond what ive done
and its a shame to put in so much effort for nothing at all

i am getting pretty good at throwing my shoulders back
holding my head up and standing tall
sometimes that is all you can do
and sometimes you cant even do that

be brave for your family sake
be brave cause everyone needs someone to turn to
be brave because you know you will live past this
and you know that someone needs you to be brave for them too

as much as i want to pack my things and move away from this hell
i know that i am needed right now probably more than ever before
i am needed to be brave for my family and i need to stand tall for me
i need to remember that when things fall apart i can use the pieces

i will build myself a new kingdom but i will never forget my mom

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2009

RYN: Thanks for the response! I remember one time my sister, when she was little, had a haircut that looked a lot like one a boy might have. Some adult referred to her has a boy in front of her class and she was devastated. Did you keep the long hair?

January 19, 2009

i’ve felt that way before in a situation with a friend of mine. i hope things work out. thank you for the birthday comment 🙂 by the way, is this a fresh start?