Back on the Station

I am thrilled to have gained access to my old Open Diary account, and my old content (The Bajoran Exile) is in the process of being restored.

However… I can’t help noticing that in the ‘Membership’ section, it says I have a free account, but it expires on February 2nd of this year. So is Open Diary in fact now a pay to use system?

Hmm.

I don’t like change, but I can adapt, albeit reluctantly.

I liked the format of the old system, but what I missed most was the social connections, which I guess are long gone.

I had tried to recreate my Open Diary blog on WordPress, and there is a facebook page connected to it, but the social connections just have happened in the same way there.

Perhaps it can be regained on a new system, I hope so. I will have another look around and reserve my judgement for now.

Anyway, for the time being, I am back on the Station, until my next Away Mission, departure date as yet unknown.

 

Log in to write a note