In the Hands of the Prophets

“The roles the prophets choose for us may not always be comfortable”
– Kai Winn

Ugh! Kai Winn «Shudder»! I have resolved to get rid of my resentments,
but some people are just so damaged and dangerous that there’s nothing
anyone can do except avoid them.

Some people shouldn’t be allowed to be Vedeks either. «Sigh» Some things
we can change, but other things are out of our hands.

I have realised the hard way that I have no control over… Well, over
very much at all as it turns out.

So much has happened to me over the last year that my life is almost
unrecognisable, and those I counted as friends are gone. But I don’t
regret the changes. I’m not about to allow myself to be a victim.
I’m moving forward.

I am worried that we might lose everything we’ve been fighting for.
But I’ve realised that I just have to take One Day at a Time, which
means that I need to go back daily to seek the Prophets and surrender
to them moment by moment.

So anyway, I’m off to get some sticks of jumja.

Log in to write a note

I do not know what a vedek is . do you?

May 15, 2011

I thought you’d got lost in the Gamma Quadrant.