Vortex

"Home? Where is it? Some day we’ll know… cousin." ~ Odo

 

I seem to be exhausting myself trying to squeeze myself into fitting in with whoever I’m talking to (perhaps it’s natural to want to try and find some common ground?) but I’ve got to the point where I don’t actually know who I am anymore, I don’t know what I want, I don’t know where I’m going or where I actually want to be going.  Am I trying to be somebody I’m not? Why do I even care what people think about me? I seem to be afraid of offending in any way, so I reveal just one side or aspect of myself, but I’m not an integrated whole, I’m fractured and confused and burning out from so much effort to keep myself in the box.

I don’t know what it is, or why it’s happened, but I feel as though I have been sucked into a downward spiral, a swirling vortex and suddenly, somehow, everything is totally out of control.

 

 

 

It really isn’tt that bad though! Good song though, innit!

Log in to write a note