03/03/2013

One of my closest friends never friended me on fb.  It bums me out lately because when that happens you feel like this friend is not one of your closest friends after all.

I was a latecomer to facebook.  Long before I had an account, she started bugging me about what two of our mutual friends were talking about between themselves, and was accusing me of talking about her to cause the two mutual friends to talk.  When I got a fb account and told her, she told me she’d ‘friend’ me and never did.  In the end I don’t mind, because if she was controlling about fb before I even had an account, she is likely to be a controlling freak if we were fb friends.  It’s just weird and I guess I don’t need it after all, it’s just a little melancholy to feel a degree of separation from a friend.

Log in to write a note