Actually experience an entire day!

This feels unreal.  It’s not even a big thing, really.  I actually slept early last night, as in like 10pm, and I woke up around 3:30am and have been up since, experiencing the daylight hours!  I’m so not used to this. 
I feel good.  I did my washing, hung it out, put a dishwasher load on, then went to gym and then I got a haircut, and a colour too!  And it’s now only 10am!  Crazy.  I have work tonight from 7pm til midnight, so I’m sure by then I’ll probably be tired as all hell, but we’ll see.
I just find it crazy that I’m now at home, typing on my laptop in the loungeroom whilst playing American Dad on tv.  My housemate didn’t realise it’s made by the same people who make Family Guy lol.
I took some instagram snaps on the way back from gym.  I had a really awesome workout!  I hadn’t been in a few days because I had a sore back which I somehow did during my sleep (go Matt!) and yesterday I had terrible gum pain, and today, both felt better!  I put my pink sunnies on cos I didn’t have my black ones, and I realised how ridiculous I looked!  What a perfect opportunity for a snap!  Here it is – you’ve been warned 😛  I was listening to Mandy Moore 😛


 

I got back to the city by 7:30am, and decided to see if the hairdresser I went to a while ago was still open.  Luckily they were just opening.  I asked them if they had an appointments and the girls said she could do it right away!  Woohoo!  I had a wait a little bit and then sat in a seat.  She took my jacket and hung it up and put my gym bag aside.
She asked what I wanted done and I just said, "Well it’s clearly way too long" (I seem to always say that because I don’t go to the hairdresser anywhere near enough.  I also asked if I could get some colour, cos I’m really over the boring brown colour of my hair, too long and no texture, egh boring.
So she showed me a few blonde options – one was a bit too white so I went with the more golden one, cos it seemed a bit closer to the colour I had.
I was a little concerned when I saw she had put in a fuckload of foils, because I was looking at another place near my gym that I haven’t been to that charges $7 per foil.  Going on those prices my foils alone would have come to $280 lol.  Yikes.  Plus the cut I had.  She hadn’t quoted me like they usually do there.  Thankfully when I went to pay, it only cost $80!  That was $20 less than the last time I was there and I’m pretty sure I had the same procedure?  Can’t remember.
So yeah, I took another snap of how it looked.
 


I don’t mind it!  I wonder what my workmates will say when they see it tonight.  Only 10:30am.  Crazy.  I should do this all the time.

Here’s my latest music chart.

Log in to write a note

Only $80? Christ. What Mandy Moore song were you listening to? Also, I kinda liked your hair more when it was longer- there was more to tug on. 😉 😛

Whoa! Your hair looks amazing! I’m a bit jealous, mine’s also too long and boring haha

Your hair looks hot! That reminds me, I really need to get mine shaped a little. I’m starting to really look like the hippie I don’t want to be.

September 2, 2012

Love the pink sunnies!!! Adorable!! Mandy Moore is awesome!!! Love her!! I also love the cut and color!! You are too stinkin cute! And now I wnat to get mine cut even more!! Yay for being awake to experience the land of the living!!

HOPE YOU HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY MONDAY!!!

September 2, 2012

You know, I think this is the best picture I’ve seen of a hair cut from you…. I’ve seen a lot Matt, You know this. Looking good.

September 2, 2012

Damn you look.HAWT with that hair .cut!!!! $80 well spent!

September 2, 2012

short hair from now on… seriously hot!

September 2, 2012

Spunky hair do!!! Love it!! Welcome to day time 🙂

September 2, 2012

Your haircut looks awesome!

September 3, 2012

Love it! You look amazing!

September 3, 2012

It looks fab!

September 3, 2012

Hair looks great! I really like it.

September 3, 2012

I really do love your new hair and instagram. 😉

September 3, 2012

New hair looks really great 😀

September 3, 2012

cool

September 3, 2012

80 dollars?! Mens hair usually only costs about £12 max xx

September 3, 2012

RYN: 5 years because I was living abroad too!! Xx

September 3, 2012

Mandy Moore? Uhh okay

September 3, 2012

hair looks pretty good very sharp looking as my grandma would say :^)

September 3, 2012

came out nice!!

ryn – I wouldn’t know, I didn’t see any media or anything. Then again I could have walked past her and wouldn’t have noticed. xxx

I LOVE your hair. It’s hot I need to have Ben get his cut like that. 🙂

I can’t believe they foiled your head. I thought with short hair like they, they would pull it through a cap? Eh, what do I know, I’m not girly girl who gets her hair done. I’m lucky enough to remember to cut it every now and again!