Cynical

My laptop has been salvaged.  For now.  Haha.
Vish’s boyfriend decided to format the hard drive and install windows 7 onto it, in a hope it would fix the problem.
I also changed to my spare battery I had, as the new Windows was telling me there was a problem with the battery I had.  Due to battery problems I think I had with a previous laptop, I had a spare, and I’ve used it in this one.
What it now means is because of Vish’s boyfriend’s help, I can now log IN, and because of the new battery, I can now use the laptop for about two hours at a time, before it again dies when I plug the power cord back in.
So, it’s not the most ideal situation, but it is VASTLY better than what I was previously having to reside with, and why I haven’t written or read any diaries in such a long time now.  You know, that and OD being OD.

I was actually out shopping for a laptop when Vish and his bf came and picked me up and we spent the afternoon hanging out.  We went to mine to grab my laptop and then went back to his.  On the way, Vish’s bf (I have to keep calling him that because he isn’t out yet) was driving and is a very impatient driver, so when a Camry got too close to his lane, he accellarated heavily and flew past.  Now this in an inner city suburb that I live in, and I commented that I hoped there were no cops around as his speedo had hit 100k/ph and it was a 50k/ph area.  Had school been in, it would have been 40k/ph.
Now wouldn’t you know it, as soon as we pulled up at a red light, he commented that there was a cop sitting behind him.
When the light turned green, he sighed, "Yep, he’s pulling me over,", he he pulled into a nearby side street.

I immediately thought, ‘Wow, he is so gunna lose his licence over this’, being so far over the speed limit and all.
The cops came to the window and asked if there was any reason why he was driving at such an insane speed.  He replied, "Because that white Camry nearly ran me off the road."
The officer mentioned that it was a pretty weak excuse, asked for his licence, and then he and his partner went back to their car to do their checks or whatnot.

I was in the backseat, so I didn’t even look back.  Vish on the other hand, after a while, got out of the passenger side.  He hopped back in after a few minutes and the cops came back to the window.

The cops told Vish’s partner about Queensland’s strict laws which had come into effect on November 1st.  They involve impounding the car on a first offence with a $2800 release fine, and on a second offence the car gets crushed into scrap metal.  Today happened to be November 3rd.
"You’re going to impound my car!?" he asked.

The officer spoke to him sternly about it being an inner city suburb and because of that, people are always walking everything and speeds like that are just unacceptable.  He then said something that shocked even me.  I was convinced he was a gone’er.  The cop said he was going to let him off with a warning, but he had been duly noted of his offence.

Wow.  Call me stunned.

When we took off again, everything was a bit silent in the car, so I commented, "That was very nice of them."
Which it was!  
I remember when they were talking about the new "Hoon laws" here.  At least now I know they have come into effect.

The day from then on didn’t get much better for Vish and his bf.  They were having a HUGE domestic argument with their other housemates, whom are a straight couple.  The girl is really nice, but the guy is just a complete douchebag, from what I can gather anyway.  The fight was all over a pot that hadn’t been cleaned and I was just sitting there on the lounge kind of just STUCK there whilst there was a full-on domestic happening around me.
I’d also just been introduced to the 5th housemate, who was a really friendly and attractive Korean guy named Harrison.  MAN he was cute.  He came with us to the shops to get ingredients for dinner and the whole time he was in the back seat with me, I was trying to resist reaching across and feeling him up LOL.  I must have been on heat or something.  But of course I didn’t, because he was straight, and I’d heard him talking with the girl in the house that he’s just got himself a new girlfriend. Haha.
He was one of these really easy-going, always smiling guys that I tend to just fall head over heels for because I can automatically tell there isn’t an ounce of malice in them.  I mean there probably is, but on a surface level he just seemed beautiful to me.
I then had a good think about what my rice-queen level has jumped up to over the past year haha.  I just find that the Asian guys are sooooo much less hung up and less bitchy that guys of my own culture seem to be!  

Anyway, my laptop got fixed as much it could and I caught the train home.  We went to an Indian restaurant called Spice Valley, as it was Dewali, which is a huge Indian festival I hadn’t heard of, so we celebrated for Vish.  It was the first time I’ve had Indian food that I actually really tastefully enjoyed.  I guess in the past I’ve always had those bland overly-hot curry dishes, but whatever I had there was amazing.  Nice to see I can be more open to other cultures 🙂

I got home and my housemate went out to Fluffy and another guy who’s been texting me wanted me to meet him out, but I was so tired as I’d only had three hours sleep the night before, was shopping all morning (ended up buying two new pairs of shoes instead of a laptop), then with Vish and his bf all afternoon and night and after the meal, I was screwed.  I was still a little tempted to go see it, but I was disorganised and didn’t have a costume ready, so I kind of talked myself out of it.  Ah well.  I overheard my landlord on the phone to my housemate upstairs say "You know what he’s like." (referring to me never going out anymore.)

I turn 30 in a month.  I’ve been over it for a long time.  It’s no secret that I detest the bitchiness of the gay scene, and simply see it as the purest form of immaturity and self-consciousness.  I’d much rather go somewhere with a relaxed atmosphere with a nice group of friends and just not give a shit about what people think of what I’m wearing etc, which Brisbane queens seem to have an abundance of opinion about.
Or I’m just cynical in my old age 😛

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2013

30’s not old! I’m 30!! 😉 Glad your computer is sort of fixed 🙂

November 6, 2013

Yay for sort-of fixedness and shoes…. Also glad he just for off with a warning, the thought of crushing a car somebody spend a lifetime (okay, many years) to obtain is sickening though. Break a foot instead, that heals and you move on.

Holy hell, those are some hard-ass traffic laws! 30 was easy. Best birthday yet. And I’m looking forward to 40, oddly enough.

OD is letting me post notes must be my lucky day!!! So here I am saying Hi!! and I am still reading you every entry just OD would not let me note ya!! Huggs Mermz

November 9, 2013

I think the best thing about being in your 30’s is being more comfortable with who you are and being more free of that immature rubbish.