Early late-night shopping

I woke up to a thunderstorm this morning.  Well, when I say this morning, it was around 11:30am, but still.  It’s pretty cool when it gets to this time of the year in Queensland and the storms roll on through.  I especially love the morning ones because they are so rare!  Normally a Summer day gets so hot that an evening storm is inevitable and it usually happens.  Today, we had a morning storm and an evening storm!

Today I went to Chermside, for a variety of reasons.  I caught the bus there, and actually had my Go-Card checked by the ticket inspectors.  That never happens on buses, to me at least.  The guy checked mine off and noted to me that my student card was about to expire (It’s valid until Nov 30th).  Well no shit Sherlock, as if I didn’t know that already.

Anyway, I got to Chermside rather early in the afternoon, around 3pm.  It was late night shopping so I knew it would be open for quite a few hours yet, so I had a good browse around quite a few shops.  I got myself some Ramen for food, and although it was nice, it’s nowhere near as nice as the authentic Ramen place near my place.  I have my friend Ryan to thank for getting me into Ramen the past few years, and especially after watching that movie he showed me about it ‘The Other Ramen Girl’ or something like that, starring Britney Murphy, it was a pretty cool way to find out how it was made.

Anyway, I checked in where I was on facebook and next thing I know Moe comes and visits me, and then Steve comes along as well.  They wanted to get food and opted for KFC (Ergh, yes yummy but soooo unhealthy).  I opted for what I assumed to be the healhiest of the shit on the menu, which was the chicken fillets, but meh.  It was then that my friend Theresa turned up with some guy who apparently did the same course as me at Tafe, but I didn’t recognise him so he must’ve been in another group.  She was looking amazing too!  She’s been holding true to her 12-week challenges and gym routine and eating well, so good on her!  She pointed out what I was eating (Yes I know the timing, not to mention the shame!) and I told her "Yeah I know, these two decided to get KFC so I opted for the healthiest option’ and she was like "Oh righteo then." haha.  It was good to see her anyway.
I also had someone kick me lightly in the line at KFC and it was my friend Tash, so it was cool to see her too!"  I only saw her recently at her sister’s birthday party.  I said to her "I see you’re eating healthy too," and she was like, ‘Hell yeah!’

Moe and Steve and I hung out and had some good laughs as usual.  I did have to laugh when we were in JB Hi-Fi and the chick salesperson was trying to sell me the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 phone.  She did a good job and all but she’d say stuff like ‘It comes with this stylish pen which you can use to write down a girls number at the nightclub’ and she’d scribble something really messily and the phone would recognise it and save it to the contact list in the phone lol.  Later on she used the same analogy to show me the maps function and she said ‘say you need to get to your girlfriend’s address…’ and she scribbled down an address and the phone would use it’s map function to track down the address lol.
I didn’t bother correcting her.  I did think about making a joke whether she had a brother however 😛
I didn’t buy the phone.  Mine is fine, albeit really slow, but it does what I need it to.  I don’t need to fork out another $860 outright just yet.
I’m actually looking forward to see if I can get any reception down in Tassie next week now that I’m not with Vodafail anymore.

After Moe and Steve left, I went to my other friend’s work to see if I could find her.  The last two times I’ve looked, she hasn’t been there (or she has, but I couldn’t find her), but THIS time I found her!  It’s been many years since I worked with her and saw her, and she hasn’t changed a bit.  Gotta love her.

The store was about to close, so I big her farewell and made my way back to the bus station to catch a ride home.  I hadn’t bought anything other than the food I’d consumed, and in fact I got a refund on my pair of shoes I bought last week that didn’t fit me.  I was quite disappointed because I liked the look of them and the shoes were the exact same size as the other comfy ones, but unfortunately I could barely squeeze into them.  Clearly either the box lied or something wasn’t right, because there is no way those shoes were the same size 13 as the first pair was, and they both stated they were US-size 13’s.  Anyway, I got a refund so all was good, which made me realise I probably came back home with more money than I went there with, just slightly 🙂

Turns out whilst I was away, the new housemate had his friend over whom my other housemate has fucked, but I’m still unsure if that means my two housemates finally communicated.  The new housemate (and his friend) came downstairs shirtless however, and I certainly did not mind that view at all 🙂

This one is going to be, if not already, VERY popular with the gay guys of Brisbane.

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2013

🙂 – – – –

November 17, 2013

I miss reading your diary. I’m always smiling or laughing. Your brilliant. Love your new career choice too. Looking amaze balls. Love x

HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!!!