Gobble-Gobble

Today was a pretty good day, considering it was my first day back at work for another week 🙂  It went pretty fast, although when I arrived this morning I was told some somewhat shocking news.  My manager Nicole, is leaving – tomorrow!  Such short notice!  I’m really gunna miss her – she’s been the cruiest manager we’ve had yet i think, and apparently we’re getting some guy from Petrie to take her place.  i just hope he’s at least half-decent.

I went to gym after work – scales once again read 79.9kg – they always say that – dammit.  I felt exhausted though today for some reason at gym – like I could only just lift what I normally can a bit more easily.  I guess some days are like that – you just want to go home and sleep but you force yourself to do it, or in my case, I do it cos the parking restictions don’t allow me otherwise 🙂

I finally cooked ~Tiffany~ ‘s thankgiving dinner tonight!  I stupidly burnt the green bean casserole and part of the pumpkin pie, but otherwise it all turned out great!  One of my housemates was home, so me and him chowed it down.  There’s still heaps left over!  Here’s the photo’s you wanted Tiff!

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

 

 

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

So that probably took about 3 hours to cook everything!  The pumpkin pie turned out well too but it was still cooking when i took these photos and is now in the fridge.  I’ve never had a turkey dinner, a green-bean casserole or a pumpkin pie dessert before today!  I think I did a pretty good job cooking it all 🙂  The clean-up took a while!  And there’s still some turkey left… anyone want some?  It’s yummy!

Work tomorrow – how exciting.  Although it might be, being Nicole’s last day.  I hope I don’t cry.  Nah I won’t cry.  Will definitely miss her though.  I’m also thinking of not transferring after I went shopping today and spoke to my friend Tash who warned me ‘Do NOT transfer there’ as she knows the manager and how lazy he is, and he apaprently talks himself up for all the work YOU’VE done while he sits on his arse and does fuck-all.  God I hate people like that.  Depends what this new manager guy is like I guess.  Even then I’ll prob transfer to Spring Hill rather than McCarthur, if I do at all.  i kinda like my routine I’ve got happening in a way.

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2007

yum! i’m coming over for dinner! haha xx

December 11, 2007

Yummy. Send me some!

December 11, 2007

thanxgiving in december? lol so, yah, sounds like it was fun.

December 11, 2007

omg YUM! You did an awesome job! It looks delicious!!!!!

December 11, 2007

Good lord what a mess! But it looks delish! You know you make a tofu turkey and that would be a great vegetarian meal!!! joking.

December 11, 2007

Now I’m hungry and I have no food in the house. Where did you say you lived? I’ll be right there.

December 11, 2007

hehe six feet under. ive only seen the first season. i really should see it all

December 11, 2007

awww that looks so yummy! i want some too!!! i miss you babe! *MWAH* (((HUGS)))

December 12, 2007

wow i’m lighter than you.

December 22, 2007

ooo yay, glad everything went well. anyone who wants to try this next year can private-note me your address and I *might* consider it; will definitely need to see what my financial situation is looking like. Matt and others who I actually know get priority, naturally. :p LOL. Matt, I am SO calling you later tonight.