One day to go

Work was okay today.  For my big day 5am-3pm, it went pretty fast, woohoo!  i went to gym after work and weighed myself after my workout – the scales beeped at 81.1kg.  Woohoo!  That’s like a kilo and a half I’ve put on from the 79’s I was stuck in.  But I’m not gunna get my hopes up too much cos I’m sureto go back to 79 soon, as my weight seems to fluctuate.  I cooked myself an awesome Red Curry Chicken dish last night.  God it takes ages to cook cos you’ve got to stir-fry it for about half an hour or so, and then when it’s all cooked you gotta transfer it from the frypan to a pot and shove it in a preheated oven for an hour at 180 degrees!  Just as well it’s nice!  Haha.  I’m having leftover’s tonight, so an easy dinner.

I bought a lot of meat products in my last grocery shop this week, so I’m hoping to use them all up in time before they go off, cos meat ain’t cheap!  I guess I should get it from the butcher rather than the supermarket, but i guess everyone loves convienience these days.

I got a lovely surprise in the mail when i walked in the door home from gym.  I had a letter and it was from golden casket.  At first i was like ‘why the hell would they send me anything?’ but if it’s from a lottery of course I ripped it open.  Apparently from a random draw I entered back in June, I’d won 5th division, sothey’d sent me out a cheque for $24.25!  Haha, score!  Is real nice that they do that – pays to register your entries i guess.

Meanwhile I just got back from the city where I met a friend of mine, to catch up.  I bought 2 calendars for 2 different girls birthdays (I know I’m hopeless at presents).  I figure people can always use a calendar.  fuckin hell,  they cost a fortune.  Over $50 for the two of em, but at least they are nice and I figure $50 isn’t too bad when you’re talking about birthday presents.  One of them is a magazine full of shirtless hot guys and sayings about what men are good for, and the other is a heap of cute kittens and cats.  Now a game:  Guess  which one is for the straight girl, and which one is for the lesbian friend? 🙂

So yeah tomorrow is my last day of work for the week, woohoo!  This week’s going pretty fast which is fantastic!  Then after work I’ll come home (no gym – rest day), do whatever, then catch a bus back to Chermside for my workmate’s 19th, which hopefully will be fun!  Then they are all headed out afterwards, so who knows where we’ll end up.  I should probably at least attempt to dress straight-like lol, oh god i’m in trouble 😛

Sunday I’ve been invited to go on a random drive to the coast.  I’m so looking  forward to it.  Just randomly doing nothing on the beach all day.  It’s getting so hot here lately, so hopefully it’ll be a nice day, and we’ll kick a ball around and joke around and sunbake, you know – stuff.

Monday’s still free at this stage (as it usually is cos everyone else either works or uni’s), so I might make a day of it and walk back to the Riverwalk or something, take photos now that I got my camera cable back.  Better than sitting round the house all day, and walking doesn’t cost you anything.

So I’ll get through work tomorrow, then hopefully have a fun weekend.  Whether there will be alcohol involved I’m not too sure, but it’s been a few weeks so I might 🙂  I mean I am busing so it would make sense to take advantage of that.  Plus I’ll probably feel more comfortable.

My boss rang me when I was driving home from work to the gym.  i answered while driving, but I was at a red light anyway.  She just asked me if i can start at 6am instead of 5am next Tuesday cos we are voting on the new EBA at work between 2-3 and as I normally leave at 2, she’ll need me there to do it.  At least she was nice and is letting me be paid while doing it.  That’s to worry bout next week though 🙂

Thanks for your kind notes guys

Log in to write a note

5am to 3pm? That’s huge! I think calendars are good presents. They’re the sort of thing that’s really useful but you wouldn’t necessarily think to buy one for yourself.

October 5, 2007

The men calander is for the lesbian friend because it will be about how men are good for nothing. 😉

October 5, 2007

hey hunni! how ya been? katie asked me when you’re coming up next coz she misses you! oooh pics of the riverwalk! can’t wait to see those! (((HUGS)))

October 5, 2007

i couldn’t live without a calendar, they’re fantastic presents!

October 5, 2007

I wish I could just give you some of my weight…. 😀

October 5, 2007

yeah, the only good thing about big early shifts is that they go fast. I usually do 6am – 3pm everyday so yeah know what you’re saying

October 6, 2007

hey you should be so proud of your efforts your doing really well with your weight gain. i can help you. a week of my cooking and ill have you looking like a pork chop. it works for me. haha ::*::AsiminA::*:: xxx

October 7, 2007

A kilo and a half of muscle babe! And you can tell! 🙂 Awesome stuff. I hope you ended up having a fantastic night!

October 7, 2007

RYN: No I meant that in your first session at the gym you shouldn’t go all out, especially if you haven’t been for a while. And yeah, get the hard exercises out of the way first. I’ve always done the chest presses first.

October 9, 2007

RYN: There wasn’t that much in the house. They had the bookcase which covered the door into their hide-away and most of it was random diary entries she’d written and pictures of goings-on outside. There were video interviews of people who lived with her and some items from the house that had been saved, like books and a board game one of the kids got for his birthday.