Stove-E-Que

79.8KG.

I dunno how you guys find the time to write an entry almost every day!  lol!  i know I struggle!  Whether that be because I’m busy or i can’t be fucking writing one.  I’m only writing now because I can’t sleep.  It’s 12:45am and my alrm goes off at 3:58am to get ready for work.  Oh I’m gunna be fucked.  Guess that’s what i get for having a nap when I got home from work.

I’ve decided I’m gunna put my weight at the top of my entries.  It really does fluctuate amazingly, like higher and lower all the time, and I know my weight isn’t my problem but someohw i feel the heavy I become, the better off I’ll feel.  I don’t want to be like 90 or higher, but mid-80’s would be pretty awesome, so I’ve gotta be happy where I am now.  i just don’t wanna be too skinny.

I’ve had to really watch my finances recently, as I’ve been struggling.  I have to make sure I have the right amount in my account for when rent comesaround, which is this Friday, as it’s the biggest and most important bill.  It sucks cos I haven’t been able to do anything.  I’m gunna go out this weekend though – just drink at home and get in before cover charge – should be a relatively free night that way.

I’m meeting a guy tomorrow after work, so I hope that goes well, and another guy on Sunday.  He’s 6’5!  I hope they are both cool guys.  Why not meet em i figure?  the second guy seems really into me online so we’ll see whether that transitions into when I meet him on Sunday.

We’re having a drinks night at my place on Sunday night also – it’s just a relaxing time with a lot of laughs and a chat between friends.  We’ve decided to call it a ‘Stove-E-Que’ as we don’t have a barby 🙂  I hope a few of my friends I’ve invited turn up as I don’t want it to just be my housemates friends 🙂  But either way I’m sure I’ll meet some cool people.  It’s also my housemate’s birthday, so I have to think of what to get him.  if you’re reading this and in brissy, you’re most welcome to come along.  Ask me for my address 🙂

I went grocery shopping today and pretty much bought home products because of my budget which sucked, as I look at the ingrediants on a lot of products to see if they are as nutritional as the more expensive brands.  I found a passionfruit-butter spread which I’m looking forward to trying.  I love trying new foods.  Maybe i should go into food  technology? I dunno.

I bought cocktail onions, extra-tasty cheese, feta and kabana, so that i can make my ‘famous’ bamboo-stick kebabs to share around at the get-together on Sunday night.  I like making them and I like to try and be a good co-host, so hopefully ppl eat them! ðŸ™‚

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2007

🙂 gOOD lUCK

November 15, 2007

I’ll probably be coming buddy!

November 15, 2007

I know how you feel, Jay and I spend FAR too much money. Being poor isn’t fun.

November 15, 2007

i love stove-e-ques! i used to have them all the time! lol why are all your shindigs on the days i have plans?!?! i wanna meet up with you guys! i’ve got a farewell bbq at 12, then a friend coming over later in the arvo. gah. lol, we’ll meet up one day! xx

November 15, 2007

wish i could come!!! i miss you! i got your email! yup i’m home! come and visit me!!! (((HUGS))) love ya babe! xoxoxoxo

November 15, 2007

We had a stove-e-que last night! Worked rather well, if I do say so myself ;D Hopefully the meet goes well with these blokes, why not meet ’em, take your pick of the litter then… hehehe 😉

November 15, 2007

ryn: toss a coin and hope for the best!!! lol!