Weekend~!

Tryna decide what i want to do with my night.

It’s weekend! YAY!  Worked today and it dragged on a bit, and the bitch manager was on, but at least the gorgeous guy/crushwas on so I got to have a bit of a perve.  He said hi to me 🙂  Haha such a silly schoolgirl crush thing happening.

Although I dunno how much longer I’ll see him there.  He only works every so often now that he’s got another job, and I told my manager and 2IC yesterday that I may be transferring.  I rang Barb from Central and told her I was interested and asked her more about it.  She told me I have to send through a transfer request form, and makes ure i get someone I trust to fax it off to HR.  When they ring her, she’ll confirm it.  Real nice of her.  It’ll be weird going back to perishables, but I reckon it’ll be good too.  I can see that perishables department could use a bit of a lift. 

So I rummaged through the filing cabinet and filled out most of my transfer form, but have to get my manager towrite references of it.  I’m thinking of using an ex-perishables manager as a reference too, cos he was awesome.  Not that i need it cos I’ve been told the job is mine there.  Tell ya what though.  The 2IC wasn’t happy!  The look on her face was really pissed off, and she’s been nothing but nice to me since I took over her position at the store.  Sure they have to get someone else to do my job, but seriously, they’ve got probably a few weeks at least yet before I get moved anywhere, and with Christmas coming up, it might not even be until after then.  Plus I will obviously train them if I have to.  In a way I’m excited about starting at the new store, but I’m nervous as too.  The store manager there and I have had our fair share of run-ins – probably because i think he’s a lazy fat bastard most of the time, but at least he’s funny.  Dirty, dirty man.  So yeah, hopefully soon they’ll be adding another fag to the staff there!  I just need to get the other parts of the form filled in and have my latest assessment attached to it.  Gee I can’t even remember when that was!  I hope I have one.  Pretty sure it was good.  I’ll show it to my store manager next week and let him know I’m wanting to transfer to be closer to home, and I can’t wait to save on fuel, money and time by not driving to work every day.

My housemate asked if I want to have a dvd night with him tonight, and I think that sounds like a good idea.  In a way Iwant to go out but I don’t as well.  I want to save money, although it is free to go clubbing provided I get in before 10:30pm.  But my housemate said that you usually have a bad night the next time you go out after a good night out.  That’s probably true – I don’t think I could better last weekend, and I’m not trashed anyway.  So a DVD night sounds good.

I’m meant to be going to Toowoomba tomorrow morning.  Be there by 8:30am for my nephews confirmation.  I haven’t even got him anything, not that I had a chance to get to a religious store today as they are all on the southside and I worked on the northside.  I’m sure my presense should be present enough! 

I don’t want to go though.  I just want to do nothing at home.  I’ll probably get bored cos it’ll be completely different to my wild streak last weekend, but I kind of don’t wanna do anything.  I do want to see some friends in Toowoomba though, but i doubt that guy will meet up with me, so I’m not gunna get my hopes up.  So I wanna go, but I don’t  wanna go.  i guess I should do something.  I just don’t like taking my poor car on the long trip as it usually chucks a tanty when I do.  I plan to (if I go), goto the confirmation, meet a mate for lunch or whatever, then visit another friend who will be at work, and probably head home so i can actually feel like I’ve had a relaxing weekend here at home.  Toowoomba I’m expecting to be boring as, which is  why I don’t particularly wanna go in the first place – that and my car, although it’s been behaving since I got it repaired.  I just know what my luck with them is like on long journeys.  And if i have totravel 300 kilometers or so,  and use my fuel when I’m struggling for money as it is, it kinda doesn’t feel like a weekend.  maybe I just won’t go, and put in an apology or something.

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2007

Yeah, I’d pike as well.

November 10, 2007

sounds like you are going to have a busy weekend despite wanting to sit at home

November 10, 2007

Sounds like its one of those days for you – you do want to, but you don’t want to… for everything haha.

November 10, 2007

toowoomba wouldn’t be boring if i were there! which i will be on tuesday! woot for going home! you’ll get why when i write my entry! (((HUGS)))

November 10, 2007

your school girl crushes are cute

November 10, 2007

i should’ve just had a dvd night last night!! What a nice idea… Ahhh well!! Hope that the confirmation went well, if you decided to go!

November 11, 2007

wow an entry without one reference to ass or doodle. Well done!!

November 11, 2007

did you end up stayin in and watchin a movie? sat night was raining so perfect night to stay in and just chill out. i went to the movies and got outside and it was wet as.