Time this right – edit

 The train just passed the wreckers where I took my beloved "Beaver" earlier in the year.  "I’m sorry old friend…" I thought to myself as the train passed.

Is Wednesday morning and I’m on my way to Wet n Wild.  I have work at 3pm.  These are the things the mind of Matt decides to do.  Yeah sure, I’ll head to the theme park before work!  I bought a VIP pass so I wanna get it activated and out of the way.  I have a feeling its going to be a warm Summer.

 I’m in the quiet carriage, listening to music through my headphones.  I really need to get a decent pair like my housemates rather than this dodgy $8 pair, although they do the job.

I had gym this morning.  I loved it.  Tough and productive workout!  There was one sexy guy there for a bit of distracting eye-candy, but i focused and got on with it 🙂 There was a really pretty girl there too, but obviously the guy had my attention.  I was trying to decide if I had time to go to the theme park before work.  I guess this entry answers that 🙂

I realise I’m Gunna be absolutely rooted after work tonight when I get out at midnight.  I have a feeling management are Gunna talk to me about my roster cos I saw something written in the diary about it.  Maybe my manager overheard me telling my workmate that I only get one consecutive day off at a time? Probably. It would make sense lol, he was right outside the door.

My phone is playing the second Celine Dion song in a row.  Wow that woman gas some depressing songs!

Well, I’m out for now.  Hope everyone is having a great week!

Edit:  I didn’t wake up until 12:30pm today.  I woke up to my laptop still open and the lights on in my room.  It’s not often that I just end up passing out from exhaustion haha.

I had a good time at the water park – did a bit of sunbaking.  I left around 11:30am, and went to the bus stop, only to find out buses don’t leave from there until about 12:15pm.  Great.  They only drop people off who are going there.  Pretty stupid if you ask me!  So I ended up walking over to Movie World, where there is the occasional bus, but I’d missed the earlier ones so had to wait anyway.  Great.  Now I was worried I’d possibly be late for work, even though I had a good two and a half to three hours to make it back to Brisbane from the Gold Coast.

I saw a bus pull up that said Dreamworld, so I jumped on that.  I knew the train station wasn’t too far from there and that’s where I needed to be.  Of course, this bus decided to veer down every side street possible on the way there.  Fucking hell 🙁

Anyway, luckily the bus went via the train station I needed before Dreamworld 🙂  And my train arrived pretty quickly.  When I sat down to wait for the train, I was pretty hungry, so I grabbed one of the cookies from the vending machine (probably the healthiest of the non-healthy things in there lol) and this magpie kept looking at me.  Then the little fella (or sheila, I dunno) squawked at me.  I knew it wanted some of my cookie.  Unreal.  I don’t think I’ve ever had a magpie be so bold before.  Ibis’ usually steal food, pigeons usually are happy to wait for it to be thrown, but I found it cute this little magpie was asking me for some haha.
So I broke a little bit off and threw it at the magpie.



Kinda sad the only interaction I had with anyone on the trip was with a magpie lol.

Wet & Wild was great weather though.  There were quite a few hot guys there surprisingly for a Tuesday.  At one point I found myself thinking that I wished I had a vagina lol.
I just wish I could have stayed longer!  And if I didn’t wake up so late today from being so tired yesterday, I’d be there again now, but they close at 5pm so there’s not much point 🙁
I got back home with an hour to spare, so that was good.  I showered again, after showering at the water park, just cos my skin was still a bit oily from the sunscreen.

I got to work and it went pretty fast thankfully.  I started to feel a bit tired at one point, but I just concentrated on getting my job done.

As mentioned before, I got home and pretty much passed out while chatting to a few random friends on facebook chat.

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2012

Enjoy Wet N Wild 🙂

Have fun! Maybe you’ll be so tired after work that you’ll actually fall asleep at night.

September 12, 2012

🙂 – – – –

Lil
September 13, 2012

you don’t want a vagina, they’re nothing but trouble. 😛

September 18, 2012