Weird request

My best friend left rather quickly this morning.  Or rather, he did ask me to come to lunch with him and his friend before work, but I was worried about not having enough time and I refused to budge from the bed, since I’d gone back into my room when daylight hit I think.  I must’ve woken up on the couch and realised I wasn’t comfortable or something.  We had a fight over the blankets – moreso him trying to peel them off me to get me to get up.  I wasn’t budging.  I hadn’t had the best sleep, although I had gotten some.

There was a knock at the door shortly after he left.  I waited a while then went up to answer it, sure that it was some Johova’s Witness’s or something I’d have to deal with, in which case I’d shut the door in their face.  I opened the door and it was the butch-lesbian from next door.
"Oh great" – I thought to myself (and considered slamming the door in her face anyway).
I noticed she was holding a box of Lindy chocolates in her hand.
Ok, I was confused.  The lesbians dislike us and we dislike them.  We’re the gay house on the street, and she represents the muff-divers.

She rambled off on a story about how their house is on the market and they are having inspections over the next few weeks.
"Oh cool!" I said.  I remember they tried to tell it about a year ago, but the ‘For Sale’ sign wasn’t up for that long, so they must’ve either changed their mind or not been offered the price they wanted.  Next door would probably be worth close to a million dollars I’d say, given the location and size.
Now the reason why she was here is quite amusing.  Usually – wait scratch that – Usually Every time she knocks on our door it’s to complain about something, either water running from our yard to hers, plants crossing over into her yard, loud noise etc, but she hasn’t complained since the new housemates moved in because they don’t really have wild parties like both the Josh’s used to.
She wanted to know if whoever hangs their clothes over the back balcony can not hang them out for the few hours every Saturday that the inspections are happening.
I told her my housemates weren’t home, but I’d pass on the message.
She then handed me the box of chocolates and goes, "Here’s my bribery."
I laughed out loud and said goodbye to her and closed the door.
I thought to myself, ‘What a weird thing to ask.’  I also thought to myself, "Bet the chocolates are laced with laxatives."

I wrote a note and left it on the chocolates on the kitchen bench for my housemates to see it when they came in, as I had to go to work.

Work went pretty well.  Busy shift.  So many long shifts this week.  Of course I was asked if I wanted to work tomorrow and stupid me said I would.  Will be 7 nights in a row.  Oh well.  I still plan to hang out with Sean – I don’t wanna let him down again, so I need to try and force myself to sleep soon, although of course I don’t feel particularly tired yet.  i still don’t know what hours I’m needed tomorrow because the manager thinks I might be nearing 38 hours and I’m not allowed to go over that.  So much for the 15 hour a week job I applied for lol.  I’ve yet to do less than 30 I believe.  I’m hoping I’ll only need to go in for 3 hours or so tomorrow, and it’s Sunday rates so yeah whatever.

Log in to write a note

You wrote a note and left it on the chocolates. It read “Sweet laxatives, for those of you who are bunched up!” Haha!

August 25, 2012

I hate when Im all tired and grumps and people wanna be social. Like, bitches, cant you see Im asleep? RYN: Swear filter getting turned off! I like when you talk dirty to me!

“We’re the gay house on the street, and she represents the muff-divers.” LMAO!!! OMG! You crack me up!

August 25, 2012

Oh things got worse. Now they are trying guilt trips on me. It never ends lol.

August 25, 2012

I think it’s a reasonable request… anything to get them out of the neighborhood!

August 25, 2012

I like the way she does business. I’d do almost anything for chocolate :p

RYN: Haha! No, it didn’t go right through ’em! As I said, it was one body, just several people within that one body. 😛 Dreams are just fucked up, sometimes.

August 27, 2012

I don’t trust lesbians.