Old Survey From Melanie’s Diary

~YOURSELF~
What does your name mean? Pure
How old are you? 30
How old are you mentally (as in are you mature?)? Lol, it depends on the day, who I’m with, how I’m feeling…  Usually, anywhere between 19 and 30.
Describe yourself in 5 words: Insecure, happy, spazzy, laughing, and damaged.
What are your worst qualities: Procrastination, insecurity, not always speaking up when I should, biting my nails…
What are your best qualities: I’m honest, I take care of those I love/care about, I’m a good listener, I try to give advice when needed…
How long does it take you get get ready in the morning: If I have to go to work, about ten/fifteen minutes.  If I have time, I can take an hour.

~SLEEP~
Do you dream at night? Sometimes.
Do you remember your dreams? Sometimes.
Describe one: I had one awhile ago where I was hanging out with Shannon, from work.  We were at a mall, and I was worried I was gonna be late for work, but she said it was no big deal, I’d get there on time.  So, I finally realize it’s about an hour after I was supposed to be there, and I called the store, and this guy named Sean answered and I said I’d be there soon, and he said don’t worry about it, I wasn’t needed.  I said oh, you don’t need me today? and he said, no, we don’t need you at all.  You’re fired.
What time do you go to bed usually? I have no regular time.
What time do you wake up normally? Anywhere between 11 and 1.
What time do you wake on weekends? Same, or earlier if I work.
Do you find waking late nice or annoying? Both.
Do you sleep with one pillow or two? Two.

~SCHOOL~
Do you like school? Eh.
Why/why not? I shouldn’t still have to worry about it.  But…
Whats your fave subject? English stuff.
Most hated subject? Math/Science.
Do you have a fave teacher? In High school I did.
Ever had a crush on a teacher? Maybe?
Are you a maths/science person or an english/drama person? English/drama.

~FRIENDS~
Do you have heaps of friends? Nope.
Do you have a best friend? Yep.
Do you have more guy friends or more girl friends? Hmm.  I *think* guy friends.
Do you ever get annoyed at any friend? Lol, of course.  Who doesn’t?
Have you ever lied to a friend? Probably.
Have you ever stolen a friends boyfriend/girlfriend? Not when they were still going out with them.

~FAMILY~
Do you like your parents? Eh…
Ever run away from home? Tried to, when I was a kid.
Ever thought about it? Yeah.
Do you have any siblings? Nope.
If so, do you like or get annoyed with them? N/A.
How old are they? N/A
Do you feel your parents spoil you? Not really.
Do you not get along with any of your family? Eh, my grandma and I butt heads.
Do you have big family get togethers ever? Not really.

~RELATIONSHIPS~
Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend? Not anymore.
If so, are you in love with them? N/A
Do they love you? N/A
How long have you been together? N/A
Most romantic thing they’ve ever done for you? N/A
Do you have a crush? Yeah, as fruitless as it is.
If so, are you in love? I could be, if I let myself, but I’m holding that back.  I’ve done the unrequited love thing before.  Really don’t wanna go there again.
Do they know you like them? Yeah.  Yeah, he does.  Apparently it was no secret.
Is it serious or playful? The crush?  I guess a little of both?
How long have you liked them? Almost a year.
Ever done something stupid to impress them? Well . . .  define ‘stupid.’
Have you ever experienced unrequited love? Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllll, yeah.
Do u find it romantic or hurtful? I guess both.
Even know what it is? What what is?  Unrequited love?  Of course.

~Sex~
Ever had sex? Yep.
Believe that a person shouldn’t have sex before marriage? I do think a person should wait until marriage, but at the same time, love can be a very powerful thing.  If you’re not gonna regret doing it with someone you may not be with, more power to you.
Believe in casual sex? It obviously exists for some people, but I could never do it.
When do you plan/when did you lose your virginity? I was 27.
Did you regret it? No.

~Religion~
Do you have a religion? I was raised Catholic, but I have the basic belief now that I believe in God, not the people who claim to be under Him.
Do you practice it i.e go to church? Not really.
Do you believe in God? Yes.
Jesus? Yeah.
Satan? Yeah.
Heaven? Yes.
Hell? I think so.
If you died tomorrow what do you believe will happen to you? I don’t know.  Honestly, thinking about it scares me more than a bit.
Does death scare you? I think dying before I accomplish everything I want to is what scares me.

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2013

A survey… Ooh I haven’t done one of these in years. (: I like the last question, and your answer. I have almost a completely opposite belief – that when you die, it is your time, and all you should have done will have been done… (mmh, that sounds fatalistic, but I dunno, it’s where I’m at in my thinking)