Upsetting News/Good Things

I actually got off at a good time tonight, and I came home to watch TV and work on my writing.  When my parents came home, my mom said to me that she wasn’t sure she should tell me this, but while she was at the Freehold Mall with someone from church, she thought she saw Drew.  She said she kinda walked by him and looked back, but she still wasn’t 100 percent sure it was him.  I didn’t see why this was any big deal, until she said, "They walked into another store."  That was when it dawned on me that if it was him she saw, he wasn’t alone.  Apparently, there was someone with him.  A female someone.

Yeah.  It gets to me a bit.  But then I thought to myself, I’ve got some pretty awesome friends, a guy who doesn’t mind that I’ve stolen his hoodie for almost a month (yes, I was wearing said hoodie as I was thinking this,) and I don’t need to have someone be with me to make me feel good.

The good things are that I’m writing again, I’m loving Doctor Who and collecting up action figures and whatnot, and I’ve gotten back into Yugi and am trying to assemble two more decks.  Yeah, God only knows how that’ll go over . . .

Hopefully, Kevin’ll have read what I’ve printed of my novel so far.  And I can give everyone chapter four tomorrow. 

Log in to write a note