Open Diary History Survey

1 How long have you been a member of Open Diary?
God . . .  Ten years now.

2 How old were you when you began your Diary?
It was 2003, in May, so I was twenty.

3 Have you had more than one diary hosted on Open Diary?
Yep.

4 What’s the story behind your diary name? Your diary title?
~L~, for Death Note, cuz I love that anime/manga.  Apt 221B Baker Street, I love Sherlock Holmes.

5 Have you, or do you still, write in other places? Where? (Personal blogs, paper notebooks, other diary-specific sites)
I have hand written journals, the latest being River’s from Doctor Who.

6 To your knowledge, who is your longest reader?
Melanie.

7 Have you met anyone from Open Diary in person?
Not anyone I didn’t already know.  Oh, wait.  Two, I did.

8 Have you forged a relationship with anyone on Open Diary?
Not something more than friendship.

9 Do you let your significant other/family/friends read your diary? Why or why not?
Nope.  Don’t have a significant other.

10 Why do you choose to keep your diary public OR keep your diary Friends Only?
Because I barely write in here anymore.

11 Name your three biggest life changes that have happened since you started writing in Open Diary.
The move to and from Kansas.
Everything with Mike.
Drew.

12 Link to (or describe) your favorite personal entry to date.
Maybe a letter I wrote to myself awhile ago, labeled, I think, READ THIS ENTRY.

13 Do you participate in Diary groups, Weekly Themes, and/or boards?
Once in awhile, but not really.
 
14 Do you think you censor yourself because you know there may be an audience reading?
Sometimes, at this point, because of two specific lurkers who decided to screw with my head.

15 What do you write first? Your entry or your entry title?
Entry title, usually.  Sometimes, though, the entry first.

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2013

I supposed I should do this one day when I am really bored. Or when I am at work…which is right now. But I have to say, I am glad that you still write in here on occasion. It makes me glad to know that someone besides me is sticking it out.