help

I need lots of prayers and hope right now. I found out recently that the US Congress killed the federal unemployment extension, which means after this seasonal job is over I have zero income. Please pray that I can find a job soon. To make matters more complicated, my cat Holly, my loveable little demon seed boy is ill. As in bone-skinny ill. He’s not eaten or drank much in the last day or two, I’m hoping he just got into something that made him a little off, but my gut instinct tells me he’s dying. I really need to take him into the veterinarian, but I simply cannot afford it right now. Yes I have Care Credit, but if you’re familiar with their rates you understand why that is not an option unless I find I have no choice. With me having no income after Christmas, and my husband only getting 20 hours a week at $10 an hour (much much less than he should be earning as a CNA, but that’s a story for another day) I am loathe to have credit card debt over our heads right now. If there’s anything anyone here can think of to help me through this situation, please leave me a note with your suggestions. If you know me on facebook, please don’t mention my extreme worries. I’ve family there on my side who honestly aren’t that supportive of my life at the best of times, so I can only imagine what they’ll say now. I will say I’ve started researching options for programs that will help me with veterinary care, and I know for a fact that one of the three leads I found I do not qualify for. This is not a circumstance brought about by poor choices, merely bad luck. At this point, I almost hope that Holly beast passes quietly in his sleep soon. I want to help him, but if this is something along the lines of organ failure or serious illness, I will honestly look at putting him down as it is. I don’t want him to be in pain, and I cannot afford to pay for long term treatment especially if there’s only a chance it will work.

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2012

Oh honey. I am so sorry to read that you are finding yourself in such a difficult situation. I wish I could help somehow. I’m so sorry about your beloved kitty. And I am completely with you on care credit, I am still trying to crawl out of the care credit hole. If I think of anything, I will send it your way but for now just know I am thinking of you and Holly boy.

Keeping you in my prayers. (((HUGS)))

December 16, 2012

good luck, girl. i’m sorry the world is so shitty right now.

January 9, 2013

ryn: I got the pattern FREE off of Raverly.com Just type ” rag doll” and you’ll find it there! 🙂