A long time indeed.

I’ve been working on getting my life in order, one step at a time. I’ve tried writing before off and on, but it hadn’t seemed like the right thing to do until now. I’m finally over the worst of the depression issues I’d been having as a result of being unemployed for nearly two years. I’m finally having the drive to keep my house picked up, even though there’s still some pockets of clutter. One step at a time. My husband is also mostly over his own issues as well which helps, but out of respect for him I won’t go into it here. Andrew has been incredible in helping me stay motivated to find work, which I finally have. I work at Beaverton Bakery as a cashier. One day a week, but ironically having that one shift a week will help me find a second/better job with more hours. If you’re unemployed for more than six months, your chances of finding a job go down drastically in this economy. Jesse has also been a great help in my life, he bought me most of my new work wardrobe since there is a fairly rigid dress code. He also has been instrumental in helping me keep my head afloat mentally. Poly relationships aren’t for everyone, but for us it has been fantastic and has helped all three of us. I’m hoping that as my life gets increasingly stable, writing will be as therapeutic as it once was. Thank you to all of my friends here for helping me over the last two years, it’s been quite a ride.

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2013

Fantastic… here’s to things looking up, my dear. Be well and take care,