Full Circle

I started journaling on OD when I was 22 years old – in 2007. Yes folks, that means I am a (staggeringly youthful) 35 years old now. Before this diary, I had a fairly popular diary with pseudonym “criminal.” I then switched to Lark, and my last entry was in 2013. So much has happened in the last seven years and I will not attempt to recap.

But it feels good to be back.

Especially in these strange, unprecedented times.

So many emotions, so much confusion, so much uncertainty.

I hope to come back and start writing more. I think my soul needs it.

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2020

I feel like you used to note on my original OD when your OD name was Lark, but I’m not sure!  Either way, welcome back. It’s still a wonderful community here!

June 21, 2020

Oh to be young again! I’m not that much older, but still somehow feel like I want to say: “Young whippersnapper!” 😂

 

Don’t think I knew you, but welcome back! It was a pleasant surprise when it reopened, and it made me start writing poetry again.

 

RYN: Thank you so much for enjoying my poem!