Hope Floats

I am feeling so good, lately.  

My heart, although battered, is full.  I am alone, but not lonesome.  Things are static, but not boring.  I wake up anxious to see what my day will bring me, instead of wishing I didn’t have to get out of bed.  When night falls, I am happy to wash away the day and climb into my cozy sanctuary, free of anyone or anything weighing me down.  And when I lay my head down on my pillow, it swims with positive affirmations and I allow myself to feel proud of who I am and who I am becoming.

I am hopeful.

It’s been a long time since I was able to say that, in all honesty. Hope has been such a fleeting feeling for me in the past.  Here today, gone tomorrow.  This feeling I have now feels more permanent.  It feels like whenever I start to doubt myself, or think about the not so charming things of the past, there’s a voice that whispers inside my skull, "Stop worrying–you’re good."  More than that though, I believe it.

I’m not really sure how or why this overwhelming sense of calm and content has showered over me, but I’m not questioning it.  

I’m good.

 

Log in to write a note
ra
February 14, 2012

I am so glad to hear this. You are deserving of contentment and hope of better things to come in life.

February 14, 2012

🙂

February 21, 2012