Donnelly River

We’re going where the water flows, so pack your bags, we’ll hit the road, make our way to Donnelly river. Time to let it go, to re-ignite every part of me and to re-ignite my soul. 

I’ve just come back from down south…yes…..donnelly river with my family/cousins/friends. So a cabin in the middle of the forrest sounds relaxing, and it is, yet this is one of a few years i haven’t had a partner and i felt lonely. I drank a lot, listened to some music, had great food, fed Kangaroos/emus/possums with my hand……i did enjoy myself. 

I wish i ownded the place. An old timber town, approximately 35 small chalets and a timber mill from the 40’s and 50’s. If i could live there i would. It’s like the rest of the world doesn’t exist and that makes me happy. 

I wish i had something profound to say but my mind is a bit numb at the moment…..hey……who else was going to finish off the bourbon i have???

I’d give it all away to understand what went so wrong, but maybe i’m not supposed to understand.

I don’t love you, i never did and never will. You hurt me so much that the pain of it subsides behind myself and i can walk forward without it…..as long as i never look back.

Log in to write a note
August 8, 2010

i live in a town like that. after a while u start to miss people

August 10, 2010

I’m sorry you didn’t have someone to cuddle in the cabin :(. It sounds like a fantastic getaway though (minus the lonliness).

August 12, 2010

sounds like a lovely hol (= also, perhaps the understanding comes with yourself rather than the other person – meaning that maybe the part you’re supposed to learn from this is that you can get through it on your own, whether you know the ‘why’s behind it or not. 😉 take care,