The distance to here

 

I wish i could say that she notices me. We talk, i make her laugh and i know i would treat her right till the end of time. She sees right through me, just like i do myself. I wish i could take her hand and show her things she never dreamed of. Back to it i guess, i will keep talking to her though, i think she needs it, some type of escapism that i give, if only momentarily.

If only that moment could last forever, back to reality brings me down and i find myself floating in my own imagination. Full of dreamscapes and neverending shadows. I’m glad i don’t have expectations, that what i want won’t necessarily be what i get.

It’s just an idea, a thought, an entity i created to fulfil my own fantasy but whose fantasy involves acts that are common place such as love and attraction…..

I feel a sense of time passing me by, this can’t be stopped nor should it be.

I am the result of my own dellusion, a falling mind with nothing to grasp except the prospect of change.

Why won’t it change….

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2010

Things change sometimes even if we don’t notice it at the time. Dream and fantasy is sometimes the best part of life ^_^.

August 12, 2010

don’t sell yourself short. 😉