The Crown of Babylon

Ok, let’s pretend it’s 1999, i’m at school and the future looks so good. I could only dream where the next 10 years would take me. Girls, drugs, drinks, clubs, work, study, friends and a loop of failures, triumphs and memories. From King Theseus to Information systems officer, from spikey hair to shaved head, from shy and retreated to not giving a shit. I came from living a dream to just living, surviving day by day.

This Jeam Beam Long Black goes down so nicely, kinda wish i was out and about. I miss the touch of a girl, running her hands over me as i hold her in my arms. She would be my princess and i her prince. I would wear the crown of babylon and take her back to where it all began, long before expectations held so high where so quickly torn.

So let’s pretend that i am where i am, i do what i do and still think this is as good as it gets.

I won’t cry because i have no tears to shed, i won’t be heartbroken because i have no heart, i won’t feel your pain because i’m cold, i won’t feel pity because i like to hurt and be hurt, i won’t feel bad because my soul is blacked out by the shadow of my life, i won’t be pushed aside because nothing can move me the way it used to, i won’t quit, i won’t hide, i won’t share, care or be afraid of anything.

I will be stronger than anything you throw at me, i will devistate you with words and actions, i will be greater at anything i need to be, i will throw it all away to get what i want, when i fall i don’t stay down, i get back up and try again, i will tell you what i want, i will hold on to what i want for as long as i can, i will wear the crown of babylon with pride and become the stronghold of all that is bad in the world.

We are all born wearing the crown, whether we keep it depends on us, some of us give it away, some make it stay and some need help to get it back once lost.

Where’s your crown?

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2010

I liked that. It made me think. And honestly, in comparison of where I was and wanted to be to where I am and wish I could be, it’s not too far off, though it has taken far too many detours along the way.

August 23, 2010

my crown is destroyed :p I wish I had no tears to shed…I wish I didnt have a heart. I wish I was cold and strong….ugh. anyway, thanks for your note… I know I will not give up on my education because it is my number 1 priority…but I am upset because I will take 1 more semester to finish 🙁 and about love…I dont believe in it anymore. but well. have a nice day!! =D

August 23, 2010

i’m not sure i’d have been able to imagine being where i am now in 1999, but life turned out pretty well overall. (= take care 😉

August 26, 2010

thank you =) your note made me smile. my crown will come back. It will probably take a long time but I will not give up! have a great day! -Jessica-