Desperation

I can’t help but think he’s with his girlfriend right now. Well, he works with her; he’s with her almost everyday…..sometimes it’s all I think about. I know that I should move on and that I should focus on myself, but it’s hard. I wish I could skip to the part where I’m okay. I’m talking to someone as well, trying to get over him. Maybe I’m rushing, but I mean, this new guy is willing to talk to my parents and ask permission to go out with me; they know him, they work together, and my dad loves him. I don’t know if that’s a good thing, but I’m scared of commitment this early (we broke up a month ago). I’m 18, a high school student, and I’m going to college next year. I really don’t need a guy right now, but I will see how things go because he’s probably with my parents now….

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2024

You’re 18; there will be many loves who come in and out of your life (as well as his.) Lean into your jealousy, learn from it, and, when you’re ready, move on. We all have done it.