Rockstar

Hot damn, I’m a rockstar today. I finally put the shelves together and got rid of the old ones, and then cleaned the living hell out of my apartment. All that little shit that’s continuously put off?  Done. *brushes shoulders*. That’s right, you heard it here, I got ALL THE THINGS done. I am now, and forever remain, a rockstar.

 

There weren’t even any extra screws left over when I finished the shelves. No, really!  None!!

 

Eric is trying to get over here this evening, but I’m seriously doubting it – I’d love it, but I also know what he’s up against today.

 

I really feel like I tackled something enormous today. In a way, I did – I’ve been putting off those shelves for a week. Once I finally unboxed them and had all the pieces separated, it really didn’t take long, maybe a half hour building. Add in the moving and cleaning and organizing, about an hour start to finish.

 

The clasp of my necklace has worked its way around to the pendant, which means I get a wish – my last wish (Natalie gave me one of her eyelash wishes) came true, so I’d best be careful what I wish for, lol.

 

Baked cod for dinner, and green beans.  And maybe Eric for dessert. 🤔😉

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2018

I had totally forgotten that about the necklace / clasp. 🙂 I don’t wear them often, but I’ll have to keep that in mind. Goodness knows, I could use some wishes! Good on you for putting up the shelves!