Update

Well Hello there!

So whats going on in the life of Laura?

Well got engaged in June and then finally got a ring on my finer in August as it is my grandmothers ring and we had all sorts of problems with it but upshot is that its amazing!!

So got a venue booked, date set, photographer, dress, shoes, Bridemaids dresses, invites in the process of being made, cars booked, chair covers organised and a singer almost booked!
getting married in a minster then off to a jacobien manor house in Halifax with around 90 friends and family for a lovely day and evening.

I am part time at uni in my final year (which is going to take 2 years) and that is getting quite stressful and busy so trying to keep ontop of it!

Got a full time job as a wedding coordinator and a beautiful hotel near to my home and I love the job but have been having a few problems with a few members of staff lately which is getting me down.

1st person – I told something to about me having been in a gay relationship in the past – (don’t know what i said or when) but next thing i know the whole hotel knows about it!!! But I still didnt confront her and the next day she screamed at me saying she didn’t like my attitude!!! My fking attitude! your talking about me behind my back and you think i am rude and abrput! ill aburpt your arse if your not careful!  Then some days she blanks me all day and next she is hugging me!! FCUK OFF!

2nd person – is our sales manager who has never reported to anyone at the hotel and noone here reports to her.  LAst few days she has taken it upon herself to say i spend to much time on the internet and don’t do enough work!! it is quiet at work atm thats because we don’t have a saturday available between jan 22nd and nov 12th 2011 so we aren’t getting the business atm which means we don’t have many appointments – somehow that reflects on me that i am not doing my job properly. So latest thing is i have got to ring anyone that has asked for a brochure and force them into making an appointment, she doesn’t understand that weddings aren’t like that, you pressure sell and they tell you there are 10 other venues just as good as us and cheaper not pushing them.
Last night she then gave me a form to fill in every week listing every thing i do!!OMG FCUK off!!
She keeps saying – so what you doing now, so what you doing now?? DOING MY FFING JOB SO F OFF!!
Really upsetting me and getting me down – feeling so undermined like i can’t do my job and if she would look at the figures that i am not allowed to work out cos it doesn’t get any business in she will see we are doing better than we are for the last 3 years for next year and 2012!!!!

So next point..(sorry about rant!)
Got 2 gorgeous (if not a little naughty) kittens who i am totally in love with and a beautiful house to rent and an amazing fiance (even if i do scream at him sometimes i still couldn’t be without him1)

Anyways better go its almpost 6.30 on Friday night and i have a first show round to do so wish me luck that they book!!

xx

Log in to write a note