The One That Is Old School

 I feel like I went totally old school tonight. I really wanted to watch the game and I really needed to get some work done, so I dug out the old and big laptop. It is so slow and I had to download Chrome to function (I feel lost when I am in Explorer now). Plus older version of MS Office. I got the work done and got to watch the game so win. It really pushes me more towards wanting a new laptop!

 

At one point I was texting on my iPhone, watching a video on my iPad, and working on the computer. Technology overkill? Yes, I think so.

 

I don’t know what the hell happened with facebook, but I am fucking hating the new “grouping” thing they are doing. Everyone who posts or shares about a football team or something they watched or a concert keeps showing up over and over with more links to the same thing that is “trending”. There is miles upon miles of stuff about Rob Zombie & Korn playing here in November. Ugh! Plus I have a friend obsessed with the Seahawks so I see everything out there.

 

Also, do people actually make the recipes they keep posting? I am pretty sure maybe one person makes the recipes she shares. I only know that because she shows photos. I am totally anti-food photos by the way. I find looking at plates of food disgusting. Especially when it is half eaten or looks like vomit. So gross. I just don’t understand it.

 

Work has been so slow this week. Days have been going by okay, but I really don’t have a lot of work going on right now. Things get slow for me towards the latter half of the month. I am working on the little things I push off throughout the month. It seems so many of our locations are having major network issues. Our former IT guy pretty much used tape & cheap glue to fix things. Our new IT guys are having to fix EVERYTHING. It is a huge mess and a big expense. They are great though. We are having a HUGE email problem though. Our host has a major server problem that they are claiming they don’t, but two outside companies have traced the problem to them along with our own IT guy. I found out I was only receiving 1 in every 5 emails to my “inbox”. I have to log onto our webmail site to get all of my email. Found out when I got an email about our major invoice. Always manages to be that one invoice that causes a problem.

 

I boycotted the Emmys. A lot of people were not impressed with them. A lot of actors. My main problem was the In Memory portion and Neil Patrick Harris. I find him annoying. He tries to hard to be funny and falls flat. I don’t like that they selected a few people to pay special tribute to. And I have no problem saying that Cory Monteith should not have been one of those singled out. That was so wrong.

 

Been trying to keep up with new shows and season premieres. I have one from Monday left, Hostages. I have already ruled out Lucky 7. I thought it was terrible. I am on the fence with Sleepy Hollow. I hate that Castle did a two part season premiere. There is nothing I hate more than a To Be Continued. I guess NCIS did that too. I am not watching that anymore. The last few years have been lackluster. Watched Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. but I might have to rewatch because I didn’t get the same feeling everyone else did. I will catch Revolution tomorrow. Missed it tonight because of the game. I did like The Blacklist. I was looking forward to it because James Spader is always interesting. At first I was meh, but by the end I was fully on board.  I really just want to get things left hanging in the season finales wrapped up and then I can decide what I will keep watching and what I will ditch. Right now I am watching CSI, although I already went on twitter to find out what happened. Kind of disappointed with the outcome in relation to the hype.

 

I got major happy mail today. I had an order from Amazon, Simon Says Stamp and HSN arrive. All crafty goodness. So excited to play this weekend.

 

It is snowing. The last few days have been cold and wet. And now the snow is here. There was some on the ridge this afternoon, but now it is settling in the valley. Some of the passes are scary looking. So glad I am not commuting or traveling. Have to start winterizing the house. Hate that part of the change in seasons.

 

Homecoming is this week for both of my alma maters. I have purple finger nails with a white accent nail for my high school. I would do my college colors on Saturday, but I don’t really have that green (it is a hard green to find) and I hate the copper I have. Plus for one day, it’s not worth it. I hate white polish. It is a bitch to work with. Is it wrong that I want to wear my Halloween combo for the entire month of October? Two of my favorite polishes.

 

Oh my god, this CSI episode is horrible. These two actresses are terrible.

 

I guess I should try to finish up things since it is getting late. Where does the time go? I only sat down four hours ago and worked non-stop. Hate not having a ton to show for it.

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2013

I haven’t watched CSI since the Laurence Fishburn season…You could totally wear your Halloween colors the whole month!