WL: V1 Issue 1

April 3, 2018

Sigh. 100+ modifier rejections to correct. I knew it was coming. I was prepared. But I didn’t realize how utterly long it was going to take to do these. And that is only the modifier rejections. There are still other things I have to fix. If only my BC could do their job correctly. Or at the very least, admit that they don’t know what the hell they are doing and not throw a complete temper tantrum when they are called out for their “that’s the way I’ve always done it” bullshit excuse. I am so tired of people in this company saying “that’s the way I’ve always done it.” How many times have we asked these people to NOT do it the way they always have? It just doesn’t get through. It is easier to do it incorrectly and cost the company tens of thousands of dollars than take a little extra time, not even two minutes to do things the RIGHT way! We need to sweep out some of the cobwebs and get some new spiders up in this joint.

 

My modifier problem is more of a state problem in that they did this immediate roll-out beginning March 1st, without any notice and with zero followup/direction. They did not ease into this and they are offering no grace period/crossover while the kinks are worked out. AMDD cancelled their training, that was 22 days later to begin with and have not rescheduled. Most likely because there is nobody who can actually answer any of the questions that have come up. I also don’t think anyone updated profiles for the new coding. So that is being done piecemeal as everyone is denied/rejected and can’t figure out the problem. Customer service has been super to work with and I feel for them because this was all some state bullshit that they had to just start answering for. We finally got our second round of denials paid this week.

 

If I have learned one thing, coding is a tricky little bitch. It’s like this group of assholes get together and their entire motto is: How can we make it even harder for people to get paid? I know! Let’s develop fifty billion codes and thirty modifiers that only sometimes apply. Yeah! Hey, how about we don’t tell them when the modifiers apply and why not make some add-on codes? You are a sadistic genius Carol! As they all sit there stroking their hairless cats and Doctor Evil even says, “The fuck is wrong with you people?”

Other than all that, today has gone pretty good. I slayed AP. Tomorrow I have to go to Hell. I would set my alarm earlier, but since PD is gone, I don’t think BC’s office will be open to get in the safe. Because we are so picky about keys. Also, they paid all this money to install a “secure” door lock and it is NEVER locked. Every single time I go up there, the damn thing is never activated!

Log in to write a note