A stitch in time

Bulletproof

The first time I heard the above, I actually thought it was something from the 80’s. Of course it wasn’t its the next single from La Roux.

Off to watch the season finale of Ashes to Ashes.

Although to be fair its not as good as..

funny to think that they are both set in the same time era.

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2009

I like Ashes to Ashes a lot.

June 8, 2009

do you ever write real entries?

June 8, 2009

thanks… I just don’t want to think about it tonight

June 9, 2009

Exactly – I can’t decide if he is an Ewok or a Mogwai LOL * Hugs

June 9, 2009

Thanks muchly for the welcome. And you’re right, La Roux does sound a bit like I fell back into the 80’s. A rather odd feeling, has to be said.

June 9, 2009

Quite like that La Roux single, thanks for pointing them my way! Also love the parodies on your previous entries, she does it very well. How do you come across these? RYNs: you were up pretty late myself! Its funny how simple other people can see your own problems. Not that simple when you’re in the middle of them though! I actually own a car, but did the math and just cannot afford to run it 🙁

June 9, 2009

RYN: Thanks for your help. Yes, I know what I want to spend in my head and I’m pretty sure which car I am going to go with. We’re definitely trying to talk it down. But since that one guy wasn’t even close to anything, I’m not even going to bother with him. I didn’t like the car much anyway.

June 9, 2009

Ashes to ashes – excellent RYNs ta for dropping in

June 9, 2009

ryn: I didn’t listen to her long enough

June 9, 2009

ryn: picnik is just a photo-editing site 🙂

June 9, 2009

ryn: you cannot read my diary in it’s entirety as some entries are FO & some are private. I could, however add you to friends list if you’re the friendly sort. by the way, what part of the UK are you in? Always curious 😉

June 9, 2009

thanks for the notes :o)

June 9, 2009

thank you for all the notes! keep ’em coming, I love notes! can’t believe you read all that in one shot (& kept going). perhaps you could send some of those teachers my way 😉

June 9, 2009

Magazine is local stuff – community events, local news and features etc – http://www.ctinthevale.co.uk/magazine

June 9, 2009

ryn: yea i looovveee them

A3A
June 9, 2009

thx for ya note.

June 9, 2009

That’s what I thought – just more cheerful LOL

June 10, 2009

ryn: did you really read all of “1900”? If so I’m impressed! (Well, I’d be impressed even if you read some of it.)

June 10, 2009

I liked ashes to ashes too – its that lovely non pc man!

June 10, 2009

ryn: Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it. Ledoux definitely has a lot in common with Poirot!

June 10, 2009

If you can come up with a way to access them that doesn’t cost anything, I’ll be very impressed.

June 10, 2009

I can´t see the first video, it isn´t available to me for copyright reasons? How mean is that I ask. And the first time I ever heard of Ashes to ashes was in the Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy and of course I had no idea what the joke was about. It wasn´t til I read a novel called “Playing for the ashes” with Insp Lyndley and sgt Havers years later that I got the joke in Douglas Adams book. We don´t play cricket in Sweden, what can I say 🙂

June 11, 2009

Unfortuntely our little darlings prefer our bedding. They aren’t doing too badly for 2 days in residence of him so I’m feeling hopeful :-0) * HUGS

June 12, 2009

I’m guessing there are pictures in this entry but they aren’t loading for me. :

June 12, 2009

RYN. Unbelievable. Quite so too. 😉 Next thing you´ll tell me there is a society in Sweden for rugby as well.

June 12, 2009

ryn- it would seem to be one of those strange things, i’m now wondering the reasoning behind it! thanks for dropping by. 🙂

June 15, 2009

What a dickhead yet again, I got there this morning 10mins early in fact, and I knew there was something wrong. He was interviewing someone, she was sitting really straight and wore a black blazer. So yeah, he told me he wanted some clerk who can also teach Eng, Maths and a bit of Science. >.< I told him in the first place that I won’t teach, so why did he ask me to start work today?? LOSER

June 16, 2009

RYN: Ta! And I haven’t told Mike. Chris might be better for me- we’ll see how it goes.

June 17, 2009

Indeed LOL. Happy Wednesday H * Hugsx

June 17, 2009

RYN: college= show reel. At the moment there’s nowhere else I wanna go… but yeah…

June 17, 2009

definitely has that 80’s look, huh? RYN- This is what the page says about the engine – 2.0L DOHC MPFI 16-valve I4 engine w/variable valve timing (VVT) My knowledge on cars is lacking. It’s okay, I’ll have a man with me next time to help me with big decisions! haha. The mileage isn’t too awful though.

June 17, 2009

ryn- That’s what the guys said at the lot. They told me it was right on par with the hondas. I think I really want it and I like japanese cars because their reliability. Right now I’m driving an 01 mits. galant and it’s just slowly falling apart but still runs well… just light/ac/heat issues. Other than that I can’t complain… I am just tired of my AC not working & feel its time for an upgrade

June 17, 2009

ryn- That’s what the guys said at the lot. They told me it was right on par with the hondas. I think I really want it and I like japanese cars because their reliability. Right now I’m driving an 01 mits. galant and it’s just slowly falling apart but still runs well… just light/ac/heat issues. Other than that I can’t complain… I am just tired of my AC not working & feel its time for an upgrade

June 17, 2009

RYN: Aye, they were. But the normal crisps from WH Smiths were that much too!

June 17, 2009

i know. Leeks are the best!!! Expensive over here though 🙁

June 17, 2009

Thank you most kindly H :-0). Hope you have a great Thursday and yeah for no rain today ( Hopefully!) * Hugs x

June 18, 2009

Grey Mouse once belonging to the cats lol :-0)

June 29, 2009

RYN: Didn’t know it’s called the Bluetop. Actually, I know nothing about it at all, not that up on my US media really. But I’m pleased all the same :)La Roux Num 1 with that song this wk by the way – well spotted!

June 29, 2009

RYN: And she is seriously more wealthier than I am. I like your notes though. I used to have fighting spirit, I need to regain that and that’s what you pointed at.

June 29, 2009

Thank you most kindly H :-0) Hope all is good in your world :-0) Happy Tuesday * Hugs x

July 6, 2009

RE: Thanks! I am definitely enjoying LOST. It’s the most addicting show I’ve ever watched, haha.

July 18, 2009

crazy cool! love the COLOURS in the Music Video!!! 🙂

August 22, 2009

Are you still here? 😀

November 26, 2009

dude?

December 20, 2009