Too fast to take cover

Salmon Burgers
Even allowing for the fact that they were actually frozen, I’m still not too sure about those salmon bugers. I guess they would have worked better in the context of a barbecue instead of being flash grilled by my nuclear italian oven. Money would have been better spent on roasted lemon asparagus. Tasty, fresh and seasonal. Probably a bit more expensive, but I do have 2 lemons left to do something with.

2.18 am in the big brother house
Well its the summer, Very tempted to waste the entire season away by watching BigBrother 10. *squints*
probably not a very good idea. Davina Macall looked cute in rubber. Although she also looked like she was going to pass out at the start of big mouth.

344 Votes
By the time I got to my local polling station it was already 9pm. According to a very bored looking council official they had only seen 344 people through the door the entire day. There were no other people in the station when I was in there. The Tesco Express on the corner? a full car park and about 20 people milling around looking at the snackfoods and fresh vegetables. No cranberry juice though.

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2009

RYN: Heh heh. They did.

June 5, 2009

You did NOT just post a Kate Nash video?!

June 5, 2009

I really should have voted… but as I was feeling slightly worn out having been up like forever and having 6 loads of washing to do I didnt. I know its a crap excuse..

June 5, 2009

Kate Nash is just…Amazing!!! Pumpkin Soup and Mariella are two fun/awesome songs!!! *hugs* Nice to hear from ya hun! 🙂

June 6, 2009

Big Brother. Do not do it. You’re a better man than that! Much love, Jen x

June 6, 2009

Thanks for welcoming me to OD! 🙂 You sound like you like your food… like me.

June 6, 2009

I had to get my car’s MOT done today so caught the bus from work to the garage and heard a teenage girl summarise BB to her mate. Allegedly, lots of fit women, not so fit men apart from the gay ones so it’s going to be lots of desparate men trying to pull fit women. Election turnout was the same in my station. I think it is because my ward has lots of old people with nothing else to do!

June 6, 2009

Thanks for the Goodluck wishes man, hopefully it works out. Good to see you voted bro!!!

June 6, 2009

Hi hon glad you enjoyed :-0) Happy Saturday to you despite the rain! * Hugs x

June 7, 2009

I’m going to see what fate brings us :-0) Happy Sunday H * Hugs x

June 7, 2009

ryn: oh wow, i’m so envious!! oh and i never got around to adding more tunes to tht one, this one has a few more songs in case u’re interested: http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D721960&entry=10199&mode=date

June 7, 2009

That makes sense that a Sunday night has even more weirdos at the pub, ha ha.

June 7, 2009

RYN: Whoa caps. We’re usually reasonably good at communication. Sometimes, though, the arguments get the better of me. That said, even if it takes a while to open the lines, once they’re open they’re good. Which is why we haven’t broken up. Glad you noted the “I don’t need a lecture” bit though :oP

June 7, 2009

And now I have to go and youtube Kate Nash glad you voted.

June 9, 2009

when life gives you lemons make… lemonaide! ooh, you voted! may I ask who you voted for?