Binge watching a “new” show

I put new in quotation marks because the show I’m currently binging, that’s new to me, is relatively old by current standards. I’m watching ER for the first time. When it started originally, I was only 9 and had no interest in it. But several weeks ago, my dad and I were talking about older shows and I mentioned that I had never seen ER but that I was interested. Well, Thursday afternoon, I discovered is is on Hulu :). Since I had Thursday afternoon and most of Friday off, I began binging. I’m halfway through season 1 and I’m hooked. It’s easy to see why it was such a hit. I can’t wait to see where these characters go. The mark of a good story for me is making me care enough the characters to yell at them when they’re being dumb – even if that means talking to the tv.

Log in to write a note