Finding My Place

I was thinking today about finding my place in the world. I’m very religious and know the overall answer to who I am and where I’m going. But I’m struggling with where I belong in the here and now. Where is my place in this world, in this time? At 32, I feel like I should know by now, or at least have some inkling. My younger brothers seem to know just what they want and are well on their way to getting it. But me? I’m just wandering around, so unsure of where I am and without any clear idea of what I want.

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2018

I hope you find your direction, your purpose in life. Give it some time. I am 59 years old and I’m just beginning to understand the answer to that question. Smiles.

January 19, 2018

Intriguing entry. You say you are religious and know overall “who you are and where you are going”. Yet you see the here and now as something different. Unrelated even? Is there a path to “where you are going”? Just curious.