Coughing and Other Things

First things first. I’m coughing again and coughing a lot.  I went to bed last night thinking my voice was finally getting better, only to spend parts of the night coughing and then large parts of today coughing as well.  So my voice is still having significant issues.  Right now, I’ve had voice issues for the last 10 days. I’ve yet to have any significant issues with breathing through my nose, which tells me that surgery worked 🙂  On the flip side, I’m coughing a lot and my voice isn’t doing so well and I have to work tomorrow. At least we spent the afternoon on dialer calls, however boring it may have been.  Tomorrow we’ll spend some time on incoming, but there’s no telling how much really.  Part of it will depend on when the night teams are in and just how far behind on dialer we still are. 

In other news, I’ve done a fair amount of looking at various law schools tonight that I can get into.  Right now, I still like NIU the best, especially after poking around at their housing information.  For law students(and some other subsets of students), they have the option of on-campus apartments run through the university.  But we’ll see. All I can do at this point is finish my resume and personal statement and wait for that other letter of recommendation to get processed.

There are a few things I need to do in the next few days. First off, I need to finish my 101 goals so that they can begin on Friday. Right now I’m at like 35 goals.  The other things I want to do are a year in review entry and a decade in review entry.  The year’s been an interesting one, with the decade even more interesting.

And right now as I watch the Miami-Wisconsin football game, Wisconsin is causing many problems for Miami with its tight ends.  Go Wisconsin!

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note