Getting Sick

I’m getting my mom’s cold. I’m congested tonight, my throat’s been sore all day, my ears are popping and I’ve started sneezing.  I’m not completely miserable yet, but I’m definitely not comfortable.  Just have to get through two more days of work this week. And then I have to get through three next week and three the week after.  Tomorrow I get an extra fifteen minutes off the phone (time off the phone is terrific) to head down to the company holiday party.  Today I got a pretty bonus check for the end of the year.  It’s the first year they’ve done pre-Christmas bonuses.  It’s unknown right now if they’re still going to do their full gainshares program this January, but we’re all hoping they are.  Anyway, it was a nice bonus check to say the least.  Right now it’s in my checking account, but once it posts, I’ll move it to my saving’s account.

It’s another early night for me, as I’m getting that cold.  Not really much else to talk about these days.  Life’s pretty quiet, but will be considerably louder come Monday as my brothers get home after I’ve gone to bed on Sunday night. And then they’re home until January 20th.  I also still need to finish my Christmas shopping.

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2009

I hope you start feeling better soon and the cold isn’t a bad one.