Happy Thanksgiving!

Just a quick entry, as I should be writing my big paper right now. It’s been a good week on the whole. Tuesday morning I got all the classes I wanted  My counseling appointment also went well on Tuesday. My brother also got home safely   Wednesday we went to see my grandparents. My grandfather is the same as always. It was great to see my grandmother however as I don’t get as many chances to see her. She’s still hanging in there, stubborn as ever. My parents bought her a sweatshirt that has my university name + College of Law and then Grandparent so she loved that! We also got a chance to play two games of pinochle before we needed to leave to drive back home so we could pick up my brother’s girlfriend at the airport. My grandmother & I won the first game, while my dad and brother won the second game. Regardless, my grandmother loves to play and especially loves to beat my dad and brother at cards. My brother’s girlfriend arrived safe and sound and her plane was only about 10 minutes late. Today I’m working on my paper and later we’ll frost sugar cookies and have dinner. All in all, a good Thanksgiving break so far!

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2011

I’m glad you got all your classes. That sounds like a really cute shirt idea!