Book Recommendations Needed!

First, sorry I’ve not written much the last six months – it’s been a busy time. For Christmas I received a Kindle Fire. I’ve always loved to read but don’t read much for fun during the semester. However I’ve got a fair amount of time between now and the start of second semester to read. As a result, I’m looking for book recommendations. I like political & courtroom thrillers. I’m also a fan of romance and mysteries. I also wouldn’t say no to historical stuff from the time of the American Revolution.  I also got a rather large Amazon gift card from my brother, so I have the money to spend on books as well. So, suggestions?

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2011

I used to love to read, but since I’ve become a mother, it seems there is no time. I do read newspapers and magazines, but rarely have an opportunity to pick up a great book anymore. Always good to hear from you. 🙂

I read, ‘Left Neglected’. I really loved it. I would recommend it.

December 27, 2011

I just started reading the Sherlock Holmes stories. Good read so far! I also like the other versions in the youth section: Enola Holmes mysteries, and Sherlock Holmes and the Baker Street Irregulars.

January 3, 2012

I like a lot of books but they probably aren’t your style. I’m somewhat of a Neal Stephenson fan but he tends to write for the tech crowd and have a very high page count.