NoJoMo Day 5

*Yawn* I’m definitely tired this weekend for some reason. Anyway, another boring day on the whole. Got up, did some work on my comparative law paper and did some general studying. This afternoon, my Badgers started the process of erasing the last two weeks from their memories. Thankfully, Purdue didn’t provide a big problem. However, the Badgers need to fix their special teams unit. It’s definitely had problems this year.

During the Badger game, my mom called. She asked me if I was going to see my grandfather at some point this week. Rather dumb question, really but I told her I was. She reminded she hadn’t been down in awhile. She doesn’t want to go down tomorrow after spending the morning with my grandmother. She said instead she was going to come down during the week one night. She wanted to know if I’d go with her and what nights worked best for me. As a result, she’s planning to come down on Thursday after work and will pick me up. It’ll be nice to see her. I haven’t seen her in a few weeks.

This weekend being the one where we turn the clocks back, some years I’ll stay up and some years I won’t (and thus will enjoy the extra hour of sleep). Given my attack of the yawns, it’s going to be the extra hour of sleep this year. Plus, tomorrow I teach my first Sunday School lesson in my new calling. The extra sleep couldn’t hurt. After church, my first priority will be my Intellectual Property reading. After that I’ll do some more work on my comparative law paper (really it’s still research – the US case I’m using has generated a lot of law reviews, many of which contain information and opinions relevant to my paper topic). USA Network is running an NCIS marathon tomorrow so that’ll provide good background noise. Tomorrow night, however, I’ll have to decide whether to watch the new show Once Upon a Time or the USA movie that’s premiering at the same time. I’ll probably tivo both of them – that’s the nice thing about Comcast dvr. I can tivo two shows at once, or record one while watching something else entirely. 

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2011

Hope your lesson went well on Sunday! RYN: I agree in talking with my doctor and counselor. I think I will do just that. I’ll be seeing my counselor again before the doctor, so I can ask her first. Is it possible for medicine to only work for a little while before it can’t help anymore? Sometimes I feel like my emotions are going in reverse again.