NoJoMo Day 4 – Yawn

I’m yawning up a storm as I write this. It’s only 9:30 and I’d intended to stay up awhile longer, but given my sudden attack of the yawns, is bed for me after I write this up. Another boring day today on the whole. Spent most of the morning talking and studying with Shannon. My dad picked me up from campus right about 11 and we went to see my grandfather (though not before we picked up McDonalds for him for lunch – he got his new dentures yesterday after not having any for a few weeks). It was nice to see my dad, especially since I won’t see him when he comes down next Friday. He’s planning to come down with one of my aunts about 9am on Friday. However, I’m studying for bankruptcy with Will next Friday. My dad may have time for me to give him a tour of the law school the following Friday however.

I did some reading for my comparative law paper later on, but also some non-school work stuff. I need to buckle down tomorrow and spend a lot of time on my comparative law paper. I also have to read for Intellectual Property for Monday. Given we have a double class on Monday, I have a LOT of reading to do to be ready for class. We’re finishing up the copyrights section of the class and have to read pages 628-690 and let me tell you – law school reading does not go fast. Aside from school work tomorrow, there’s also the Badger game mid-afternoon and I have to prepare a lesson for my Sunday School class. Makes me giggle a little to think of how my life is both busy and boring at the same time.

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2011

Your life is so not boring! At least you’re doing more than being a lump on the couch like me!