NoJoMo Day 3 – Rather Dull Day

Another boring day in the life of a second year law student. I can’t wait to ditch Federal Income Taxation & Bankruptcy. However, Bankruptcy is my last final, so I won’t be able to ditch it until December 12th. After classes today, I did a little tax studying and a little intellectual property studying. Thankfully, I left the law school earlier today than I did yesterday. Today I went over to University Health Services to figure out the cost of my prescriptions if I got them filled there (in other words, information gathering for when I’m off my dad’s insurance plan come January 1st). As it turns out, the UHS pharmacy doesn’t have Vyvanse, period. So my parents are going to look into other options. My dad seemed to think he had a few. I’ll see him tomorrow when he comes down to see my grandfather, so I’m sure we’ll talk about it.

The one other piece of news is that I’m going to apply for a summer associate position with a national law firm. In particular the openings are in San Francisco, California; Palo Alto, California; New York, New York; and Washington, D.C.. It would, of course, mean leaving this area for the summer. However, the positions are paid and this particular firm has a public interest program in conjunction with its summer associate program. Beyond all that, it’s paid! So this weekend I’m going to polish up my resume and apply for the position. I need to see if they also want a writing sample. If they do, I need to poke through the first part of my appellate brief that I wrote last semester. It turned out well and would make a good writing sample. Now that I’ve got more law school time under my belt, doing a little polishing couldn’t hurt. I definitely hope I get one of their positions!

Well, it’s off to get ready for bed for me. I actually need to get up when my alarm goes off at 7:15 tomorrow morning – I can’t hit the snooze button multiple times. I’m meeting Shannon at the law school and we’re going to work on Federal Income Taxation & Intellectual Property from 8-11.

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 4, 2011

I cannot imagine anything more boring thank Bankruptcy law!