NoJoMo Day 2 – What A Long Day

I spent nearly 10 hours today actually at the law school, the most I’ve spent there in awhile. Between studying with Will, classes, and prepping for tomorrow’s classes, there wasn’t much “down” time. I started studying with Will about 8 this morning and didn’t leave the law school until about 5:40ish. After which I went grocery shopping, which I hadn’t done in awhile. I’d planned on coming home and doing some reading for my comparative law paper but it just didn’t happen.

The insane part of the semester has begun, so I see many more days like this in my future. Tomorrow I’ve got class til 1:15. I need to head over to University Health Services to get a prescription filled. Given that I’m going to be working on Fed Tax & Intellectual Property with Shannon Friday morning, I won’t bother trying to do Monday’s massive amount of Intellectual Property reading. It’s large enough that normally I’d just take it home with me after classes on Thursday (since I don’t have any Friday classes this semester). But I don’t want to take it home Thursday afternoon only to bring it back Friday morning. I also may or may not see my dad on Friday. He’s planning to come down and see my grandfather, but I may miss him because he may end up coming down while I’m studying with Shannon.

This weekend I need to make some serious progress on my research for my comparative law paper due December 2nd. It’s comparing gun rights in the United States to those in the UK, using the Supreme Court case District of Columbia v. Heller that was decided a few years back. For my Tax and Bankruptcy classes I’ve started trying to figure out what topics I know well, which ones I can use but not legally define for the exam, and which topics I thought I knew but really don’t. Thus far for Tax & Bankruptcy, there aren’t many topics in the first category, there are more than I expected in the second category (a good thing!), and still a fair number in the last category (though less than I was expecting!). I’m also going to do some work on my Constitutional Law & Intellectual Property outlines. For those two, it’s less about understanding particular subject areas and more reviewing everything we’ve covered. We’ve covered a LOT of material in both classes, but it’s much more straightforward than either Tax or Bankruptcy. My goal is to have at least a little downtime over Thanksgiving break, but that’s only going to be possible if my paper is mostly written (polished though is another story) and I’m well on my way to having coherent outlines for my other four classes.

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note