NoJoMo Day 1 – No Promises

I’ve decided on a whim to try NoJoMo this year. However, given the sheer volume of work to be done between now and the end of the month, I make no promises as to whether or not I actually manage the full month. My first of four final exams is December 6th and I have a 20-25 page paper for Comparative Law due December 2nd. Thanksgiving will also make things interesting, as it promises to be a busy Thanksgiving holiday. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it, but both of my brothers will be home for Thanksgiving, in addition to Stephen’s girlfriend, Christina. I’m also hoping to see a friend from high school that I haven’t seen in several years.

Today was a fairly quiet day as classes go. As I’ve said before, tax and bankruptcy can’t end soon enough for me. In Constitutional Law we’re talking about Free Speech. It’s a very interesting area of case law. I agree with the vast majority of constitutional protections for speech, but there are a few areas where I wouldn’t be as protective as the court has been in recent years. Tomorrow I’m studying bankruptcy with Will before my Intellectual Property class. We’re going to start going over some terms & concepts. Friday morning I’m working on my tax & intellectual property outlines with Shannon.

Even with the huge increase in workload over my undergraduate days, I’m enjoying law school far more than I ever did my undergraduate classes. And that includes the couple of political science classes I really liked. I’ve certainly never felt more at home in a school setting than I do now. I’m not sure if it’s the smaller class sizes or the "we’re all in this together" feeling, but I’ve also made more and better friends than I did as an undergraduate.  

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Weather Forecast | Weather Maps

 

i'm a mormon.

 

free online journal

 

 

Log in to write a note