So I’ve been bad :-P

 

 

 

 

I’ve been bad in regards to DePhoMo.  *Shrugs* Oh well. 

The most interesting thing around here right now is the weather.  We had light snow yesterday, combined with no clouds last night. That meant our overnight temps plummeted.  Instead of the 1degree F they predicted, we ended up with -6 degrees F.  Our high today is all of 14 degrees.  That’s January weather.  However, our weather is about to get really interesting.  We’re currently under a winter storm watch for all of Tuesday through 6 am Wednesday.  RIght now the projected total is anywhere from 6-12, but that’s definitely subject to change.  As of right now, my mom and I are planning to take my dad’s truck to work together (she’d drop me off and continue downtown). His truck as 4WD, if we should need it.  It’ll be our first major winter storm of the year.   Things can change, of course – and they have some already this season but it does look like we’re going to get a significant storm.

On another note, I practiced my song again last night and YAY! I’m hitting the note I hate.  Of course, the accompaniment is nuts. But it’s REALLY pretty.  If anyone wants to listen to it, click here (opens in new window).  That link will take you to the song page, and you can look at the sheet music or listen to it (or both if the mood strikes :-P).

 

 

jacqueline milhone's facebook profile

 

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2008

It isn’t too late.. You can always post them. I’m not looking forward to the snow. I love it, but not when I have to drive to and from work. it’s always a pain.. 🙂