– I’m Still Alive –

Like I often say when someone asks “How Ya Doin?”, I’m Still Alive.

Been doing a bit of “Noting”, lurking, but not writing.

We have just about cleared out the MIL’s house and her “estate” is almost settled. The FIL’s estate was in a trust for the MIL. That led to some confusion but that is almost also cleared up.

Why is it that the heir that lives the farthest away and who says: “You are there and I am down here, you do what you think best”: is the one who then causes the most confusion and animosity and throws the monkey wrench into the works?

Oh well, that’s life.

As I sit here typing out this entry I have a Chinese Ladybug walking up the wall behind my monitor.

A couple of the cats that live in the barn have been making a slight dent it the tree rat population. Just about every other day we see one of them stalking the tree rats. Probably nine out of ten times they fail. So we still have a good size squirrel population around the ranch. It surprises me that the bird that the cats most often catch and whose remains we find are blue jays.

So we still have a lot of these guys foraging around under the bird feeders.

This guys photo was taken through a plastic film, a storm and a kitchen window. He quickly made tracks back across the road when I opened the kitchen door.

Log in to write a note

Great photos 2 e is feeding me supper tonight venison Food is great but I really need more breathing room and I hope he leaves for golfing tomorrow morning

I am delighted to hear from you. I hope that the estate is cleared up soon. I was not aware that your MIL had passed on. Perhaps the 1 who is the farthest away. Has a communication problem

December 17, 2012

Glad your wrote an entry. I’ve been wo wondering about you and how you and wife unit were doing. It looks like you’ve been very busy. Those “wrenches” seem to be in every family and appear to be the least concerned in the work part but always appear and vocalize AFTER the majority of the hard part is done. Grrrr. Glad it is almost done. Love the picture and the big rack would cause the menaround here to become little girls with excitement. Take care and God Bless

glad it’s nearly done. there’s always someone in the family who chooses to play tree rat to the rest of the family..only at funerals and weddings..sigh

That is a LOT of nature right up close to your house!

December 17, 2012

I knew you were still kick’n cause I have seen you around. Cool pix as usual!

Re. Blue Jays and cats. We once had a privacy shield of latice work. Very young jays flew through it. As they became “teen-agers” they got too large to fit through the spaces. They regularly whapped into the wood, sometimes knocking themselves cold, until they were parents and too busy to play. After years of observation, I’ve come to the conclusion that jsys are arrogant, clumsy, and not so smart. Cat fodder.

RYN: I doubt that the world will end on Dec 21, but on the day that the Saratoga and the Forrestal are scrapped, I don’t know .. a good bit of mine will..

December 18, 2012

Hope you get the estate stuff cleared up soon. The deer has a nice set of antlers.

January 30, 2013

Do you have a pellet gun season over there? That guy would look tasty in the freezer