Log in to write a note

Viewed from my tiny lot, your place is wonderful – even buried in leaves.

Is this a take it or leave it situation?

October 25, 2012

Just wait for a windy day. Then the leaves are your neighbors problem. 🙂

oak leaves make the best mulch…….just run over them with a mower and call it a day 🙂

October 26, 2012

Oh, you got new carpet! Nice!

October 26, 2012

I like the look of the leaves on the ground.

October 27, 2012

Uhhh!

That is a LOT of leaves!

October 30, 2012

I’m with +Pelican…that’s what we do too. No raking here! 🙂

November 12, 2012

You didn’t do your yearly Veteran’s Day update. I hope everything is A-OK in Lehper-land.

Yes, I remember that you did – from a previous “conversation.” You arrived a year after my roster. BJ was still aboard, but not a part of my life any longer. That’s the year I graduated from high school and (briefly) became a Marine in pure rebellion.

November 16, 2012

ryn – sorry, I used the acronym CiN for Children in Need – although I would guess your view of CNN would be right!

December 5, 2012

I love oak trees, but… Your’s are beautiful even if they are a lot of work. We used to have cottonwoods everywhere when I was a kid. They were great trees but adults didn’t care for the cotton.. Hugs

December 6, 2012

Aloha… My house backs up to the State park… lots of trees… and when we get lots of rain and wind… well… lots of leaves are the result… But… it sure doesn’t compare to what you have experienced… Aloha oe…